We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend. Nashville was busy because of a few events going on so the hotel was overbooked. I booked on line for a king size suite and requested something away from the elevators. When we checked in was told we were in a handicapped accessible room. I've stayed in these rooms before and am not a fan b/c of some of the features in the bathrooms. The hotel manager assured me it was not like that in this hotel and the room actually had more space. He comped my parking so I just went with it. The room was ok and was actually bigger. However, it was right off the elevators which did provide a little more noise at night.

Overall, the hotel was clean and enjoyable. The staff was friendly and took care of our needs when appropriate. I'd say stay here, the price was good, they made the effort to accommodate us and it has a great location in Nashville. Close to good food, shopping and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to Nashville and for taking the time to share the great feedback. I'm glad to hear that our Guest Service Manager had a chance to help with your concerns about the accesssible suite and that all worked out well in the end. Hope to see you back the next time you are in town!
Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

This Embassy Suites is excellent in almost every way! It is a newer property so everything is in good shape and well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do and see. The free shuttle to the downtown touristy area is also a plus.

The cooked to order breakfast was excellent and everything in the buffet servers (scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon and hash browns were hot and fresh. The staff kept tables clean and kept the lines moving even at the busiest times and the manager’s reception attendants were great.

Parking is not free (self park or valet) and the garage and parking spaces are very tight.

The service at the in-house Omaha Steaks restaurant was slow and disjointed. The steak was perfect, but the big pile of mashed potatoes with no gravy or butter or anything was sort of a throw away and the mixed veggies were cold and undercooked. I ate out every other night.

Still and all, an excellent property that I highly recommend and one I will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bastian97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing the nice feedback about our staff and property, I really apprecite it. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town! I will also share your Restaurant feedback with our F&B Director so that we can get it right the next time around.
Best Regards,

Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great Hotel downtown Nashville. As all Embassy Suites there is great happy hour at 5PM and full free breakfast each morning. The parking is a bit pricey and the garage is not for the faint of heart, especially if you have a larger vehicle. Tight turns to get in and tight spaces to park. Valet is even more pricey and the wait during some times of day can be lengthy. Other than parking this is a great downtown area hotel.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has garage entry - beats the elevator wait down and then back up on garage elevator. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us in Nashville and for the kind words in your feedback. We are always glad to hear about how our are guests enjoying their stay. I’m glad we were able to provide a pleasant atmosphere and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening reception.

We are aware that garage parking in the area can be a bit high, which is why we strive to offer parking rates that are among the lowest in our area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed at Embassy Suites Vanderbilt for a conference recently. The hotel is nice with very comfortable rooms, new furnishings, and modern decor. The breakfast provided was decent (omelette bar, pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, etc.) and I found the front desk and valet staff to be very friendly. The hotel is located near Vanderbilt University and many good restaurants were within walking distance. The hotel also offers a shuttle for trips of less than 2 miles, which includes downtown and "Music Row." Cab rides in Nashville are relatively expensive ($25 from the airport to the hotel) so take advantage - I used Gray Line on the way back to the airport and it only cost $14. There is no pool and little to be seen in the way of a "view" - but hey, it's Nashville, not New York City!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COSharps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for sharing the kind words about our hotel and staff, we are fortunate to have a great team here at our property! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back.

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed last week. My stay was wonderful. Free made to order breakfast. Amazing waffles. Free Happy Hour. The only down side is the garage. Need better signs for the side doors into hotel. But late checkout and early check in. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyaB524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for sharing the feedback! We are working to have new signs made up for our side doors to try and help make it easier for guests coming in from the garage. Hope to see you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Overall we were very comfortable here and would stay again.
Pros:
*comforatble beds, plenty of room, fast elevators, good staff
*We asked for a quiet room but at 8:30 on Thursday (the first of a 4 night stay) there was loud music from a nearby bar (we were on the 9th floor and the noise was excessive).
*Management did move us and later when I asked said the bars do not tell them when they will be outdoors (by then it didn't matter!)
*Not only were we moved but when I asked before checking out about some compensation, they actually gave us the night at no charge - THANK YOU!
*Two computers with printers
*Fresh fruit and made to order omelets/eggs and lots of other goodies and drinks
*Loved the neighborhood location near Vanderbilt - lots of restaurants within walking distance
*Near Centennial Park - good for walking/jogging
*Van service for 2 mile radius which we used to get to/from downtown

Cons:
*Kitchen didn't plan for a busy weekend so ran out of things by Sunday and Monday
*Be careful: there are bars nearby and if you overlook them they might have outdoor speakers
*Room carpet could use updating

Room Tip: Watch out for rooms overlooking the bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southcarolinausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the great feedback about your experience. I'm glad to hear that we were able to find you a suite where you were not disturbed by our neighbors who can at times be inconsiderate. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was pretty impressed with the embassy suites after visiting with a group of friends. The hotel is huge and has a very nice atrium. The free breakfast was pretty amazing as well, not your standard prepackaged danishes and coffee. They have a free shuttle which we utilized to get down to the honkey tonks. If i were to come back to Nashville I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLOhiotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share, we hope to see you back again sometime in the future!

Best regards,
Scott Balmaseda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.9 mi away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing