We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Upmarket Embassy Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Upmarket Embassy Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great Embassy Suite, best we've stayed at. Very new, rooms still in really great shape. Bed and pillows fab, pull out bed comfortable, everything worked. Only a mile or so to Broadway where it all happens and there is a very frequent, free, shuttle to take you to and from the sights which runs until 10pm or a bit later. Staff all friendly and helpful and as usual the breakfast was fab with lots of choice and a great team making the omlettes and waffles - wish I'd recorded them, they take up to 8 orders at a time and get them right, taste great too. Good exercise room and a nice little spa and sauna. Valet team helpful and friendly. Managers reception as usual is good but the drinks are not as generous as the other Embassy Suites we've stayed at. Only negatives are that on weekdays breakfast closes at 9am - and it closes promptly, bit of a drag when on vacation, no pool and have to pay parking at $16 per day.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be quieter, we were on 4th and breakfast noise work guest in front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fromhome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    264
    105
    44
    26
See reviews for
239
200
21
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here while touring Vanderbilt. The walking distance to campus was important to us to get a better feel of the area. The hotel was clean. Our room was on the third floor on the back of the hotel. As the trash was collected outside TWICE before 4am, I would advise asking for a room anywhere BUT the back side of the hotel. The complimentary cocktails and snacks in the afternoon were a nice treat. Our favorite part of the stay was the impressive complimentary breakfast featuring cooked to order dishes! The staff was friendly and seemed knowledgeable. If you plan on using their complimentary shuttle, plan WAY ahead. It was booked when we would have used it. We used self parking and found it to be just fine. This was a great experience and we will stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back could be awakened during the night while the garbage is collected outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night on the 5th June 2012. Great rooms, we had two double beds, tea and coffee in room. I loved the living room area. Breakfast was included, we had a meal in the resturant which was a good price and we didn't have to wait long. Great location too. I would stay her again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billybones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just arrived home from a vacation in Nashville. We stayed at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The breakfast was very good and there was a wide variety of food. The chef made not only omelets to order but would also do fried eggs and waffles. The buffet had scrambled eggs. pancakes or French toast, sausage, bacon, homefries and grits. There was a nice variety of cold cereals, oatmeals, fruits, and pastries. There was something for eveyone. The evening reception was also nice. It seemed good to unwind after a long hot day before going out for the evening. We also want to mention how great the valet staff was. We did not have a car so relied on them to take us downtown everyday. If we wanted to get further than their 2 mile radius, they made sure we had a cab immediately. Make sure you always go through the valet for a taxi or airport transportation. They work with a group of cabbies so you won't be overcharged. The valet guys also gave us many good ideas for dinner. The hotel is a bit too far to walk downtown but you can walk to music row, Vanderbilt Universitiy and the Parthenon. Also there are many restaurants and bars within walking distance. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Embassy suites hotels generally get it right. clean rooms, courteous service, free breakfast with lots of choices and often a happy hour... some have a restaurant... this one has an Omaha steak house which was deserted and bleak (there are some really good restaurants across the street (midtown tavern and chuys to name two) so you don't need it anyway. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simoneltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was a breeze. Front desk and housekeeper very cordial. Typical amenities at any Embassy Suites--breakfast, afternoon reception. Location is great, just 5 minutes from downtown and all the touristy things to do. There were at least 3 security officers I saw stationed on various floors late into the evening, which seemed a little out of the norm for other Embassy's I have stayed at. Did not think security/safety was an issue at all though. Would like to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel is great !!! Very nice and clean, If you worry about location and quality as i do.
you have nothing to be concerned about . All the help are very courtious and friendly.

Close to everything safe location.

If you are planning a trip to nashville this is the place to stay.

Be sure to plan plenty of time for your trip, there is so much to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahayes5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing