We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #32 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Check in was a breeze. Front desk and housekeeper very cordial. Typical amenities at any Embassy Suites--breakfast, afternoon reception. Location is great, just 5 minutes from downtown and all the touristy things to do. There were at least 3 security officers I saw stationed on various floors late into the evening, which seemed a little out of the norm for other Embassy's I have stayed at. Did not think security/safety was an issue at all though. Would like to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    302
    129
    54
    34
See reviews for
275
235
25
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel is great !!! Very nice and clean, If you worry about location and quality as i do.
you have nothing to be concerned about . All the help are very courtious and friendly.

Close to everything safe location.

If you are planning a trip to nashville this is the place to stay.

Be sure to plan plenty of time for your trip, there is so much to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahayes5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had a very nice stay in this hotel. Nice, safe location, a few minutes to downtown, country music museum, etc. Close to Vanderbilt University. Not far from the highway. Very clean, breakfast was typical Embassy Suites breakfast and very delicious. Price was not bad at all. Can't say enough good things about this property, it really was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BooTerp02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here during a conference at nearby Belmont University. It was a great stay. Very clean, very friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was awesome with made to order omelets. Every evening, they have complimentary cocktails for a couple hours, which is pretty sweet! Tons of restaurants to eat within walking distance. Only a few miles away from downtown. Had an issue with our toilet handle breaking, and they were extremely efficient in fixing it! The only thing that would have made this better is if there was a pool for my wife to enjoy during the day while I was at the conference.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhuff819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family stayed here two nights. The staff could not have been nicer from the front desk staff to the workers in the breakfast area to the shuttle drivers. The room was clean, and the location is great. I read the previous reviews and the hotel was quiet (didn't notice any "thin walls") and there were no problems with the AC or shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leijsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. We loved it! The staff was always super friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius, and it is wonderful! We used it several times. The breakfast is amazing. It's better than most restaurants. The room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Nashville!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Cannot rate this hotel any better than "good" or "fair"...the shower in the room did not work initially, and when we finally got it to work, it screamed like a stuck pig. Thermostat on the A/C was also stuck. They did take a partial reduction off of our room charge for the inconvenience, which was nice. A clean hotel, close to a lot of Nashville attractions. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful and should get a raise. Did get a very good recommendation for dinner [South Street diner, nearby]. However, we got inaccurate info from another staff member at the front desk and walked into an area that looked to be unsafe [at night] and never did find "the night life" she mentioned. The breakfast was good, though there was no skim milk. Shuttle service was good. We would probably stay here again, but for the price charged things should be nicer and more functional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenEagle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 mi away
Aloft Nashville West End
Aloft Nashville West End
#71 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing