We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. We loved it! The staff was always super friendly and helpful. There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile radius, and it is wonderful! We used it several times. The breakfast is amazing. It's better than most restaurants. The room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Nashville!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

Cannot rate this hotel any better than "good" or "fair"...the shower in the room did not work initially, and when we finally got it to work, it screamed like a stuck pig. Thermostat on the A/C was also stuck. They did take a partial reduction off of our room charge for the inconvenience, which was nice. A clean hotel, close to a lot of Nashville attractions. Lisa at the front desk was very helpful and should get a raise. Did get a very good recommendation for dinner [South Street diner, nearby]. However, we got inaccurate info from another staff member at the front desk and walked into an area that looked to be unsafe [at night] and never did find "the night life" she mentioned. The breakfast was good, though there was no skim milk. Shuttle service was good. We would probably stay here again, but for the price charged things should be nicer and more functional.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenEagle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel looks great, has great staff and is very clean. However, the walls are VERY thin. I could hear my neighbor opening the closet door. In the morning, my neighbor's alarm went off and it was so audible that I thought it was mine. This hotel is also in a great location so it has potential to be my favorite business hotel in Nashville. But, because of the noise, I will try the Hilton Garden Inn that is right down the road for my next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taysmom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

after an awful night at another hotel we changed to this one which was a block away and $40 more a night. this was a pleasant surprise. the view was actually much better, high ceilings. fast elevators, loved the open courtyard, two flat screens all the amenities, nice gym and hottub/sauna. overall it was a great experience. the food was great too, both the breakfast and the restaurant had great service and was very clean. i was very impressed!

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor and it wasnt a burden as it is in some other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our stay here was awesome. We got a discounted rate of $139 which includes a huge breakfast buffet with Belgian waffles and delicios made-to-order omelettes. Rooms are great...comfortable beds, 2 LCD TVs and a living area. Shuttle takes you downtown and drops you off in the heart of great restaurants. Valet staff is knowledgable and friendly! Only complaint during the entire 2 day stay was that housekeeping knocked at 8 a.m. to clean our room. This ended up being a blessing, since we almost slept through breakfast (6-9 on weekdays). Great location...would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speakeasy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The rooms overlook a central interior courtyard. Loved the separate living room & TV. There was a door that separated the living room & bedroom so that was an extra layer of quiet. The bed was very comfortable.
We used the free shuttle to go to Broadway. Had them pick us up from there & then took us to Third Man Records.
Chuys Mexican Restaurant was right next door & we had a good dinner there.
The free drinks & snacks at happy hour were great.
The free breakfast buffet was nice & you could get a fresh made omelette.
All the extras made it well worth the $200 for the Friday night we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamster34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed one night on business. This is one of the newer style Embassy Suites - it was very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and the breakfast was very good. My room had a wonderful view of the Parthenon building which was a treat particularly at night - it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt

Address: 1811 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-2711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $168 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Nashville
Embassy Suites Nashville Tn
Nashville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing