We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat it's service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed in a 2 room King Suite, super clean, huge rooms. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool and pool area was kept clean, a big pool for a hotel. I liked that it was partly indoors and partly outdoors. Easy access to a computer for guest use. The eating area was kept nice and clean, very attractive eating area, the food was great, you can't beat this deal with the free breakfast and happy hour food/drinks along with nice rooms and staff. The parking lot is roomy and you need your key card to go in and out. Navigating around town was easy from here too. Being near the airport was not a problem and was not noisy. Great place for families or couples. The highways can be tricky so plan ahead before you venture out during high traffic times unless you have a GPS to guide you. Be sure to check out the Belle Meade Mansion, nice tour, beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PugMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

The reviews are spot on. Actually, I was surprised that this 2 1/2 star hotel had such nice amenities - the room was immaculate and had marble floors in the bath area - WOW. Typically, we stay at 4 star hotels, but was attracted to the "pets stay free" option. I was pleasantly surprised and would most definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Free hot breakfast and hot dinner for the cost conscious. Three free cocktails each day was really nice. The area was safe and only 15 minutes from downtown, zoo, belle meade, tn state fairgrounds, and parthenon. Being able to keep two dogs in our hotel for free instead of boarding them almost paid for the room each night. What a deal! This is how hotels should operate. Drury must have an excellent COO/CEO! A++

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKRlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

PROS: The hotel staff is VERY FRIENDLY and helpful! The breakfast is great (and free). The evening reception has real food- chicken strips, meatballs, eggrolls, baked potatoes... and even offers 3 free cocktails to guests each day! This is certainly a great value for families with children. We only had to purchase one meal a day. The indoor/outdoor pool is nice and free Internet is very nice! The location is close to the airport, but I was never disturbed by the sound of planes coming "too close".

The only thing to consider is that the hotel is somewhat dated and the rooms have older decor. The bathrooms are TINY and none of the doors lock (bathroom or suite bedroom). You also need to get to the evening reception early, as items do "run out" close to the end.

A great place for families at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TenDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

A fast and friendly check in. A large room that was very clean and comfortable. A hot meal each morning and evening with mixed drinks wine and beer (3 per adult guest each evening).Well south of a hundred per night! Can ya beat it? The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The check out was leave the card in the room or at the desk. The hotel was just a short drive downtown. A great place to stay however you measure it.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Mebucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Normally the reviews on this site are quite accurate. This was not the case for this hotel. My daughter noticed for the second time (the first time she saw it by the bed as she was getting ready to sleep) a peculiar bug near the waffle makers in the hotel's breakfast room. They both turned out to be cockroaches. Then, as my son and I were finishing up our breakfast we saw the chef cleaning up the buffet line. There was some egg that had dropped onto the dirty table, the lady picked it up with her bare hands and put it back in the egg tray. She also wiped up the crumbs and dumped those into the tray as well. Then she acted as she did nothing wrong and allowed people to eat them. We were disgusted. If you are staying here for the price, consider dining out for breakfast at one of the many restaraunts nearby. We didn't have a chance to try their dinner but I expect the same bad service. This is not like other Drury I have stayed inn. I will not return.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank StarbucksGuru14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Management Representative at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2010

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you had concerns with our Free QUIKSTART Breakfast. Your comments have been shared with the General Manager and will help us address these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff, to make improvements for future stays. At Drury Hotels, we do offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. At your convenience, if you could please contact hotel management, we would like to follow-up with you further on your stay and honor our satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Check in was very quick. Evening snacks - 3 free drinks per person, buffalo wings, baked potato, veggies, egg rolls, etc. Rooms were very nice & included microwave & fridge and 37 inch LCD tv. Free hot breakfast. We took a tour and ended up on Honky Tonk Row. Decided to stay later and took a cab back. Cab fare = $20 for 2. Close to airport. If I am ever back in Nashville, there is no doubt where I will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeacherDee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Our primary destination was CMA FEST. It was only 15 minutes to get there..Very safe property , check in was easy. free soft drinks and snacks in the evening; nice indoor and outdoor pool ; The BEST free breakfast in the industry; immaculate rooms; 60 minutes of free long distance and wireless internet.

Love it....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream_BigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing