We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn knocks it out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
DeKalb, IL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Drury Inn knocks it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was my 1st experience with a Drury property.....shame on me! It does have "all the bells and whistles" and won't cost you an arm and a leg.

Complimentary hot meals in the evening featured hot dogs, and pasta with meatballs alnong with chips and salsa. Guests also get a free drink from the bar the day they check in. Free hot breakfast included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, mini-donuts, muffins, several cereal choices, assorted fruits and juices and of course the crutch, coffee.

This Drury Inn has an inside/outside pool, and a weight room with a treadmill or 2, The lobby also serves hot popcorn in the evening.

We had a standard double room and it was HUGE. More than enough room. Separate vanity area from the bathroom. Nice size (probably a 37") flat screen TV.

I have zero complaints about this property. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in Room 229. Room 230 is a family suite with a King bed, and a full sofa sleeper. Our friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajkMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    259
    61
    19
    4
See reviews for
376
262
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Drury Hotel is located only four minutes from the Nashville airport,which is one of the reasons we stayed the night before our flight home. We were able to check in early. The free hot breakfast and the free evening foods were both great. The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool and it's heated. Even being so close to the airport, the hotel is quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ann53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Loved this Hotel. Best place I have ever stayed at. Everyone was so incredibly wonderful. Loved the hospitality we received and this place had free breakfast and dinner with drinks. Also had popcorn and munchies at dinnertime. Loved Deborah the cook/housekeeper. She went over and beyond to help us find things to do and made us feel welcome. She always took time to talk to us and help us with whatever we needed. We gave her a nice thank you card and great tip. Can't begin to say how grateful we were to have found this place. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Deana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here for CMA Fest 2014. The hotel is ok....certainly not new, but clean enough. IT is a very short distance from the highway so to and from downtown was about 15 minutes. Took longer in the morning because of traffic. Pool is small and sort of in the parking lot- we didnt use it but then again with everything to do in Nashville the last thing we wanted was to lounge by the pool. Parking lot was gated so it felt secure. Rooms were average size, but very old decor. We arrived in town at around noon, and we asked to check in early- it was not a problem! Front desk was so friendly. Free breakfast is great! Average food. Biscuits were delicious. The ladies cooking behind the counter were so friendly! The manager was even at breakfast EVERY morning asking how everyone was doing, clearing plates, getting cream for coffee, etc. Great service. We had no issues at all, however if we had I am sure with their staff it would have been taken care of right away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfedele85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel was just right for us, staying the night to catch an early flight in the morning. Everyone was so friendly. Although we didn't take advantage of it, the three free bar drinks (per person) was a nice surprise. Didn't try the breakfast but it looked good. Nice location for the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just stayed this past weekend with our 4 kids. Plenty of room for 6 of us in the one bedroom suite & the sofa bed was not too bad. I have slept on worse lol. Staff was very friendly & attentive to guest needs. Enjoyed the free breakfast, evening food plus adult beverages. My only complaint was parking was a nightmare. The parking lot really did not seem large enough accommodate all guests plus the tour buses they were parking in the lot during our stay. Kind of frustrating when you drive a full size SUV and not a small car. Did not have a chance to try out the pool but it is both indoor and outdoor. Will stay again :)

Room Tip: Stay closer to the ends of the hall near the elevators. Ice machine and soda machines were in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WVmom2-3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We needed a nice place to stay after a 12 hour drive from Dallas and THIS was the perfect location. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is great! The staff was very accommodating as well. We absolutely LOVE this hotel chain since out 1st stay in Albuquerque, NM and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sburnell51863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#45 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing