We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was my first stay in a Drury Inn and I must I was extremely impressed with everything. The staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. I had read some very positive things on-line prior to staying and everything I read was true. The property was very convenient to the airport, right across the street from The Parking Spot actually. Our room was very clean and well kept. I was impressed with the bed as it is hard to find a comfortable bed in any hotel. This property offered many amenities including a free breakfast, evening snacks including 3 free drinks (wine, beer, and a couple liquor options), indoor pool, and exercise room. I tried the food both during the evening and at breakfast and I must say everything was spot on. The only negative I have to say about my stay was the pool was pretty chilly but to their defense it opened to the outside underneath a window. The concept was cool but it makes it hard to control the temp.
I will defiantly stay at this hotel during my next stay in Nashville.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the common areas are noisier during the morning and afternoon as the atrium is open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

While in Nashville for the P!NK concert, we choose to stay at the Drury Inn. They have the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in!! After we left, we called to find out the company who makes the beds. All the staff at Drury were so very friendly!! The hotel was extremely clean. Awesome breakfast every morning, happy hour every evening!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our first of many trips to the wonderful city of Nashville!! We plan on staying at Drury every time we get the chance!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank RoseAmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is just a wonderful value .... the rooms are large, nicely furnished and clean. Free wifi with no password and good connectivity. I also appreciated the dispensers of shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner in the shower -- no small bottles! We were in Room 200, which overlooked the lobby. My only complaint is that the noise from the lobby carried directly into our room.

This hotel is very generous with the food/drink amenities. The hot breakfast is certainly fine, and then there is an early evening time period of appetizers and drinks. Three alcoholic drinks per guest per night's stay .... plus appetizers .... and some of the guests were clearly having dinner from the offerings.

The shuttle service from/to the airport was prompt. The staff were very friendly. It was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I booked this hotel for my daughter, son in law, their three children and Sandy, the family dog. After a very long day of traveling for 10 hours through snow, sleet and rain (thanks to winter storm cleon), this hotel was the perfect place. Howard, at the fron desk, could not have been any more poliet and helpful as I was trying to find them a last minute room. The rollaway that I requested was brought up and put in the room before they arrived which was so nice. The room was spacious for all of them and the breakfast was great. They did not get to take advantage of the evening food/beverage service but did enjoy having the snacks and beverages out till late in the day for a quick pick up. GREAT JOB!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

nice hotel, in a good area. rooms clean and up to date. good selection of food for breakfast, you can even make waffles. The lady that takes care of the food and eating area was extremely nice and went out of her way to talk to everybody. they also had food in the evening but we did not eat there. free drinks & popcorn too til later at night. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldelano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family has stayed at many Drury Hotels when travelling south. It's a family owned chain that offers good value, clean rooms, evening snacks (with drinks), and a good breakfast. They have an exercise room and an indoor / outdoor pool. The suites are roomy and the pricing is very economical. For us, the best amenity is their dog friendly policy. Up to two dogs per room with no charges or deposits. This hotel is near the airport in Nashville, but you can be downtown to the music district in just a few minutes.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near exits work better for us because of our dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was in room 600; it is a large suite and even the sofa bed was comfortable. It was quiet and clean; breakfast and the 5:30 meal was a pleasant surprise. This particular room is on a corner. The hotel is easy to find and parking is ample. The staff went above and beyond to help with a flat tire. I'm normally in Hyatts but I will stay at Drury when I can from now on.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ExploreTheWorld7865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 159 in Nashville
1,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $138 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing