We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Old Faithful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #8 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Old Faithful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We're doing another road trip. Among our considerations of course were potential accommodations. In our top considerations is, "is their a Drury"? We have used them extensively and have NEVER been disappointed in any way. This current stay is for four nights and then on to Columbus, Ohio for a 2 night stay at . . . . another Drury. I'm a middle f the rad guy when it comes to being pleased, so my reviews are always fair, candid and average 'Joe citizen' written. Give this chain a Ty when possible. This pretty and the staff here certainly meets their high standard.

Room Tip: Noticed that it might be better to be away from ice machine, but not really a problem. All good here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    277
    63
    19
    4
See reviews for
396
276
43
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The check-in staff, Sonja, was very friendly and helpful. I asked the lady who drives the shuttle bus where she would recommend to eat. She gave me several choices and was also very friendly. No charge for pets and they give you rooms near the doors. Indoor-outdoor pool, gym. Free food from 5-7PM including mac n cheese, chicken strips and baked potatoes, free adult beverages. Free wi-fi and breakfast really make this an outstanding value. Rooms are clean. The mattresses are on the softer side. Rooms are spacious for the price. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. Great for families!

Room Tip: Near the airport, but I did not hear the planes when the air was off. The elevators are at the ends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My third stay here. Loved the first one. On the second one which was about a year later, I was disturbed by a guest smoking which is not permitted. The third I was given room 612 that smelled like it was regularly smoked in. At my request I was moved to a room that smelled much cleaner. It appears this "smoke free" hotel is not being enforced. This place used to be a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! We sincerely apologize for your experience with the first room during your stay. However, I am glad to hear your second room was better. We are 100% non-smoking and do address this with guests who do not follow the policy. We appreciate your business and do hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here two nights, and each morning the manager of the hotel came around and spoke to us personally, asking us if everything was good. And it was good--no complaints.
The breakfast crew was so friendly, and the food was good and plentiful. We had planned to make it to the 5:30 kick-back but never made it back from our daily excursions to eat; however, there was always popcorn when we came in late, and I loved that. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHEVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this Drury Inn during the week of the 4th of July. The experience is everything that I have come to expect from Drury Inn & Suites ... Excellent! The room was nicely furnished, clean, and neat. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was bountiful and tasty. A manager even came around to greet guests during breakfast. Drury Inn & Suites has won my business for their consistently good service and quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISTIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family loved this hotel--it was very roomy and very clean. Every single worker we encountered was extremely friendly, always smiling and always asking how are stay was. this included every worker, even the housekeeping crew. Food was good, as well. Loved the popcorn and soda in the lobby every day. My kids loved the pool--it went both indoor and outdoor.

We had a 2-room suite, and it was well worth it--VERY roomy, and it was actually 2 rooms within the suite, unlike most other "2-room" suites we've had. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are extremely roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogue Chitto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in June 2013, and absolutely loved this hotel! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Very clean, LOTS of room, separate bedroom was great and included a flat screen tv. Living room also had a flatscreen with a sleeper sofa. Bathroom on one side of the hall and sink and closet on other side. Two teenagers with us and they also loved it. Microwave and refrigerator came in handy. The complimentary breakfast and "Kickback" each night was great. One night was chicken tenders and the next night was meatballs. Included with this was baked potatoes, pasta with sauce, nachos & cheese, popcorn, hot dogs, drinks, etc.! I don't think I've ever stayed at a Drury Hotel, but I know I definitely will in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing