We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #8 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night passing through. The location was excellent and our room was very nice. The front desk receptionist wasn't real friendly. She wasn't rude, but I felt she could have been a little more friendly. Our room was found to be clean. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had a separate dispenser for body wash, shampoo, and conditioner which would be convenient if you did not bring your own. Our room had a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfast was very good.....true to the Drury name with lots of options. I have found that the breakfast attendants at Drury's are always so helpful and friendly......this was no different! She was wonderful. The biggest complaint that I have was the price! Drury's typically are fairly affordable. We had to pay $164 after tax for one night. We did not have a suite, just a king room. I found that to be quite expensive. I'm guessing the price was higher due to being close to the airport. The parking lot was gated with access only with your room card. Overall, our stay was good but the price was too much!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chestersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    259
    61
    19
    4
See reviews for
376
262
41
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

First time at the Drury Inn would definitely go back . The 5:30 kickback was sweet 3 free cocktails and a hot meal. The king suite room is very quiet, large and clean.Being next to airport did not hear 1plane very quiet. a very extensive breakfast with potatoes and sausage and oat meal that's already made. Free soda and popcorn until 10pm. Would definitely use this chain again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't know how to explain it. Had I known beforehand about this hotel I would have spent a few extra dollars a night and stayed next door at the Raddison. The average clientele seemed to be the senior Walmart / Cracker Barrel crowd. The room was clean but linens smelled a little musty. The staff was courteous but not overly anxious to jump through hoops. The Dreary Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you concerns with your stay at our hotel. We have very high standards and expectations, and I apologize that we did not meet your own expectations. We appreciate your business and do hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel and location. It was very accessible to everything via I-40 and was clean and had Mcdonald's and Wendy's adjacent to hotel. the staff was friendly, especially Charity at the front desk that manifested the characteristics of her name admirably. the area was safe and well lighted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisianacouple32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed 3 nights last week...wonderful experience! Staff was excellent. Thanks to Tim for being so accomodating! It was a busy few days there with bus loads of kids and tourists, but everything was wonderful. Thanks for being pet friendly. Food and drinks were so nice...no need to leave after a long conference day! Will definately stay again. You're the best Drury Nashville!!

Room Tip: very quite. great pet friendly hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on Sat.5/11/13 and it was wonderful! The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was EXCELLENT and the people at the front desk were soooo friendly and helpful. Hats off to Will at the front desk for helping me get a 40" TV that I won at the Wine Festival out of my car. The staff at this location ROCK!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the best bargains in Music City! Close to the airport, with free shuttle service. Room rate includes breakfast and a modest dinner. Indoor/outdoor pools. Close to Opry Mills and Downtown Nashville. Friendly wonderful service. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerriBrigmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#45 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,476 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing