We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #8 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
El Dorado, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two daughters. We got the King suite with pull out sofa and we all loved it. The rooms were a little smaller than the previous stay in a drury this summer but we still enjoyed it just as much. It looks like they recently went through and replaced some carpet with this nice looking tile. The carpet did look old but it wasn't all nasty looking. First morning it was a little difficult to find seating for breakfast but the staff was very friendly and walked around making sure everything was ok. My only complaint is about the pool. I went to see if the pool was open and saw no sign so my daughters and I got ready to go swimming just to get back down to the pool and see a sign saying it was closed because of the weather. I'm assuming this is because their pool is an indoor/outdoor pool connected and they were taking precautions to ensure their guests weren't hurt during a storm in case of lightening hitting the water outside. I wish they would put a couple more signs up in the windows, not just by the door. The pool did open shortly after that and we had a great time swimming, and enjoying the hot tub.

Room Tip: If you dont mind spending a little extra money and have kids I recommend the king suite with the pul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    277
    63
    19
    4
See reviews for
396
276
43
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We arrived late just as the dinner buffet was ending. The staff there was able to have some food set aside for us until we could get settled into our room. They really went out of their way to help us get settled in. It was the end of a 14 hour drive that day and we were exhausted. We took the food they'd set aside up to our room and had a very nice little meal before falling into a much needed slumber. The room was extremely clean and roomy, too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfywmbrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We will go out of our way to stay at a Drury Inn. The people and the facillity make the extra miles to get there well worth while. Their breakfast and dinner buffet are very well done. The main reason is the people, making your stay plesent is not their job but is their pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a great stay here last weekend. Stayed here about 4 years ago and it is still a great place. It is just about a 10 minute drive to downtown. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. You can't beat the price which included a full breakfast buffet and an evening meal with drinks included. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tngal15922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I traveled thru Nashville,Tennessee and decided to stay at the Drury Inn & Suites,Nashville,Tennessee.This is the third different property of Drury Inns that we have stayed.The check-in was efficient,easy and painless.We made it in time for the 530 Kickback and we enjoyed three free libations along with a respectable arrays of appetizers including a decent salad,good chicken fingers and a awesome backed potato.I made a point to thank the staff and they were very appreciate of the accolades that I heard thruout the evening.The rooms were clean,very nice and had all of the modern anemities we seem to have.The breakfast was even better with hot waffles,eggs,sausage,gravy and biscuits.The Drury Inns have become our favorite lodging hotel,and we stay in one anytime that is a Drury in the vicinity of our travels.The Nashville Drury is a Keeper,awesome management,great staff,clean accomodations.Thanks for the Great Stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights and very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a decent size. Very clean throughout hotel. Even the details such as tile grout and caulking were done with care and not rushed. Pool area very clean. Exercise room offered great selection and even hand weights. Didn't get a chance either night for the "kickback" but from previous hotel, it is well done. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. If you arrive after "kickback", see if they'll knock some amount off your hotel bill. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly. Manager kindly sent a treat package to our room knowing it was our 25th wedding anniversary. Easy drive to Opryland area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love the Drury. We always stay there. Nashville's Drury is one of the best I've ever stayed at. It's super clean, the food and service were fantastic, and the manager was seriously an amazing helpful guy. Thank you Drury for continuing to be a place I can count on and recommend to every one. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoraStrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing