We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We will go out of our way to stay at a Drury Inn. The people and the facillity make the extra miles to get there well worth while. Their breakfast and dinner buffet are very well done. The main reason is the people, making your stay plesent is not their job but is their pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    263
    62
    19
    4
See reviews for
380
267
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a great stay here last weekend. Stayed here about 4 years ago and it is still a great place. It is just about a 10 minute drive to downtown. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. You can't beat the price which included a full breakfast buffet and an evening meal with drinks included. There is a nice indoor pool and workout room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tngal15922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I traveled thru Nashville,Tennessee and decided to stay at the Drury Inn & Suites,Nashville,Tennessee.This is the third different property of Drury Inns that we have stayed.The check-in was efficient,easy and painless.We made it in time for the 530 Kickback and we enjoyed three free libations along with a respectable arrays of appetizers including a decent salad,good chicken fingers and a awesome backed potato.I made a point to thank the staff and they were very appreciate of the accolades that I heard thruout the evening.The rooms were clean,very nice and had all of the modern anemities we seem to have.The breakfast was even better with hot waffles,eggs,sausage,gravy and biscuits.The Drury Inns have become our favorite lodging hotel,and we stay in one anytime that is a Drury in the vicinity of our travels.The Nashville Drury is a Keeper,awesome management,great staff,clean accomodations.Thanks for the Great Stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed two nights and very impressed with everything. Greeted at the front desk and felt welcomed. Room was a decent size. Very clean throughout hotel. Even the details such as tile grout and caulking were done with care and not rushed. Pool area very clean. Exercise room offered great selection and even hand weights. Didn't get a chance either night for the "kickback" but from previous hotel, it is well done. Food is sufficient if you're not wishing to go out after a long drive. Offer the bartender a tip for the free drinks. If you arrive after "kickback", see if they'll knock some amount off your hotel bill. Hot breakfast is nice with many options. Beds are very comfortable. Staff super friendly. Manager kindly sent a treat package to our room knowing it was our 25th wedding anniversary. Easy drive to Opryland area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love the Drury. We always stay there. Nashville's Drury is one of the best I've ever stayed at. It's super clean, the food and service were fantastic, and the manager was seriously an amazing helpful guy. Thank you Drury for continuing to be a place I can count on and recommend to every one. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SenoraStrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

First, let me say that Theresa at the front desk is my new BFF! She greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome! The hotel is very clean, my room was great, and very quiet! I'm traveling cross country with my dog, and I appreciated that my request for a non-smoking, king bed, pet friendly room was honored! AND, gasp, the pet fee was VERY reasonable.

I also appreciated that there was a "secure" parking area, with a gated entrance with your room key. Although I did not sample the evening free buffet, many guest were there and it looked very nice. I was able to fix up a little morning plate though, to take with me, and very hot coffee, which was great!

While I could clearly see The Drury Inn has many bus tour groups, I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms, and everyone I came in contact with was very friendly.

The outside of the hotel is super clean, as was the lobby, elevator, stairwell ( which I saw with my pup!) lobby restroom, pool area and halls. My room was very clean! great soap, shampoo and conditioner in Eco-friendly wall dispensers in the shower. The bed was comfortable with extra pillows, which I love!

Met the general manager on my way out this morning....he had been greeting guests at the free breakfast, and straightening the lobby furniture....that's a GREAT sign of management!

Kudos to this hotel! I would definitely go back! Bravo!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hollybelle210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast great! Even had food at 530 pm which we didn't expect. Fountain soda and popcorn available until 10 pm in lobby although popcorn gone if there late. Indoor and outdoor pool both open in November! We stayed near lobby which was a little noisy since the room opened up on balcony over it.

Room Tip: Front rooms near lobby noisy, even at higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Airport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing