We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at The Drury in Nashville for one night in July. we have stayed here before so we kinda knew what to expect. Hotel and room was spotless! even with pets which is one thing I kinda wish they didnt have as I have asthma and allergies but they must keep it clean cause I didnt smell anything and I am very sensitive. our room was very clean. beds were good and comfy. pillows a little softer than Im used to but slept fine. they added a dispensor in the bathroom which had shampoo/conditioner and body wash which was great since my hubby forgot his. enough towels for the two of us for one day. which were soft. the hair dryer didnt work but we didnt notice til checkout so didnt get to do my hair.
kick back dinner was great! we had hot dogs,mac n cheese, chips n cheese,broccoli cheese soup, (notice a trend? cheese-which I love!) chicken strips, baked potatoes,salad plus each adult gets 3 adult beverages a day of their choice(wine,mixed drink or beer). also free soft drinks and popcorn pretty much all day. breakfast was great! eggs, bagles, blueberry muffins, sausage, french toast, make your own waffles, toast, oatmeal, 4 kinds of dry cereal,gravy and biscuits. I was full!
bathroom kinda small but low tub for short legs like mine. all workers were very nice and helpful. they will call you a cab for downtown it was less than 20.00 but coming back it was over 20.00 guess it depends on which way they go? hotel is gated and doors lock at night which make you feel safe close to airport but we didnt hear but 1 plane while on the 3rd floor.this is def the cleanest drury Ive stayed in. the montgomery al. one wasnt as clean or as friendley. I would go back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlerockertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    303
    69
    22
    7
See reviews for
422
301
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lonerganmm
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed for one night and was very pleased. Had a pleasant night's sleep and there was no extra charge for our cat! Nice 'happy hour' with free drinks and a good breakfast in the morning. Staff was helpful and professional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonerganmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesburg,Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Drury for 3 nights, and the only thing that was not great, was the elevators. They are slow, so we took the stairs,which was good for us,especially after all the great food we ate in Nashville. The staff were all great ad extremely helpful. The breakfast and 5:30 kickback were delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the whole place was emaculate. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was my first stay at a Drury Inn & Suites, and I would highly recommend this property to families traveling to Nashville. The value for the hotel amenities was superb. Many hotels offer a complimentary breakfast with their rate, but the breakfast that Drury offers is a full breakfast, not just pastries and fruit. There were several options of meats, eggs, gravy, french toast, as well as typical continental breakfast item. So that, in itself, would have been a bonus, but the hotel also offers a dinner from 5:30 - 7:00 p.m. for all guests and 3 bar drinks (beer, wine, mixed drink) during that time for all adult guests. Popcorn and soft drinks are offered the better part of all day complimentary as well.

As you can imagine, the hotel lobby stays pretty well busy during the breakfast and dinner hours, but, surprisingly, it's not a loud hotel at all. I was traveling from GA, meeting family from OH at the hotel so I just booked a two-room suite so we'd have a 'living room' in which to visit instead using the lobby for visiting. The additional cost was approximately $20/night, but it was well worth it to have a quiet place to relax.

Our room was was clean and comfortably-sized. It was on the elevator and it overlooked the lobby level below, but it was never loud. I didn't hear the elevator running at all.

The proximity to major events and areas in Nashville was decent. It took about 10 minutes via interstate to reach downtown Nashville and about the same to reach Opry Mills.

The only downside was something that the hotel cannot control, but I will mention it just so you know. The hotel was FULL of unruly children, running throughout the hotel's common areas, and the parents did not seem to want to discipline them. In case that is a decision factor for you, I just wanted to put that out there.

But overall, the hotel was excellent, I recommend it and I would stay again.

Room Tip: The elevators are fairly slow so I would recommend rooms on lower floors so that you can take one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our stay at the Drury Inn-Nashville was great. The General Manager, Tim, was always available and he and the entire staff were friendly and always attending to your every need. They were always asking if you were having a good time and if everything was ok. We have stayed before, but this time seemed exceptional. Everything was neat, clean, and well taken care of. Can't wait to return to Nashville-a fun place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We drove down from St. Louis on a Friday to catch an afternoon flight at Nashville airport.

The Drury Inn was very conveniently located. Easy to find. Free shuttle to/from the airport that was very prompt.

Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. We are a family of 5 and had plenty of space to move around. There is a microwave, and mini frig that came in handy. Bathrooms have shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers, plenty of towels and wash cloths.

The hot breakfast that is included in your room price is really good considering. Lots of selection: Scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast, waffles, muffins, donuts, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, soda and coffee.

All of the staff in the hotel were pleasant and very accomodating. $6 a day to park your car in a gated lot. I'm happy that we chose the Drury Inn Nashville and will return, should we fly out of BNA again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roostergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Late check-in was very smooth w/ pleasant staff. Got a great 2-room double suite for a fantastic price on the drury.com site w/ all needed amenities - the in-wall shower shampoo/conditioner and soap containers were just okay, but both rooms were very clean and comfortable. the kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. wished we would have taken advantage of the 5-10pm refreshments, but kids eager to get to pool. Breakfast was very good. The manager came to check on us and the breakfast staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. Check-out was excellent - two thumbs up! We would gladly stay again!

Room Tip: book double-bed 2-room suite - very roomy, nice for parents/kids to have break before bed time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BloomingdaleChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#51 of 155 in Nashville
1,677 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing