We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True drury fashion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“True drury fashion”
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Typical drury inn with its own personality. Pool is inside and outside which kids thought was cool. Pet friendly room was on top floor not too convienient. Front desk staff seemed a bit stressed. Dining area a little small.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillPlayingSoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    303
    69
    22
    7
See reviews for
422
301
48
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and I can happily say, we will be back!! Check in was a breeze and Pam at the front desk was cheerful and very nice. Our room was clean, bright and had everything you could want. The pool was indeed and indoor/outdoor pool and was nicely kept and very enjoyable.

The most impressive was the "Happy Hour" for the hotel guests which included a small buffet and free cocktails, beer and wine. The guests mingled while they ate and Iris, a buffet server, was right on the spot and very nice. The manager, Tom, walked around, cleaning up tables and speaking with each guest - what a nice touch!!

Will definitely recommend Drury Inns to all our friends when ever they travel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we passed through town. We had booked this hotel because the Drury in St. Louis was incredible. Since we had stayed at St. Louis Drury we expected this one to be similar. The room was very clean but much smaller and more outdated than the St Louis suite that we had. I'm assuming that this is an older building. The breakfast and diner they had at this hotel was also downsized compared to that one. So I guess all Drury's are not created equal.

I gave this hotel a very good review because the room was very clean and the staff (with the exception of the lady who checked us in after we waited about 10 min for someone to show up at the counter) was very friendly. The food staff was exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation_221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you concerns with your stay. I am glad to see that our cleanliness met your expectations as we do take extra efforts to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a clean well maintained room. We do sincerely apologize that there was a delay in checking you in, however I am also glad to hear that you felt our staff was "very friendly". At all of our hotels we do offer a rotating menu for our 5:30 Kickback which is extremely popular with our complimentary hot food and cold drinks. We appreciate your business and do hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The cleanest bathroom I have ever seen, safe, comfortable, and convenient. Not to mention awesome food, drink and snacks.. For Free...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenaZSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were on a two week trip and this was the absolute best hotel we stayed at the entire trip. The staff was fantastic and really went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The hotel is very up to date and the rooms were nicely appointed. We had a suite with two queen beds and it was great. The rooms are large and everything was extremely clean. Nice large bathroom with a separate sink area. They have complimentary three drinks, supper and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panhead64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I've been traveling a lot lately with my dog and have seen the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to pet friendly properties. The Drury Inn & Suites gets an EXCELLENT because it was just that! The front desk staff (Lisa) was super friendly, professional and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The desk and chair were near the window which was nice because I had to do some work on my laptop but could still look outside. The microwave and mini fridge came in handy and the individual brew coffee pods tasted good. The shower had good water pressure and the bathroom was set up in a way that wasn't cramped and tiny.

Now for the best part... my dog was WELCOME there and they didn't add on any additional fees. There were several other dogs there but you'd never know it ... unless you were in the parking lot and could see them and their owners walking around. The dogs are kept on the back side of the hotel and owners are directed to keep them out of the lobby and on the hotel's pet rules (which are more than fair).

The evening reception with heavy snacks and drink tickets is fantastic as is the free QuickStart breakfast in the morning. The items are the same every day, so it can get a little one note if you're there for more than a couple of days, but it's FREE ... so no complaining from me. There are plenty of fast food options and a couple of sit down options available close by.

Overall the staff makes this property. They obviously go out of their way to hire individuals who care about customer service and doing an excellent job. I even had a conversation with one of their in-house maintenance engineers and she was super friendly and went out of her way to give me some pointers on the area, since I was new to it.

Other "wins" for the Drury: a very nice pool that's both indoors and outside, a small but very nice workout room, free (gated/secure) parking, good location close to the airport and major freeways.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND this property to all.

Room Tip: I stayed in 424 which was over the pool. Could be good if you want to keep an eye on your family or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doggie_Mommy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We recently stayed at the Drury Inn Nashville. This was our first stay in a Drury. We were very impressed. The rooms were exceptionally roomy and clean. Probably the nicest staff of any hotel we've stayed in. Complimentary beverage tickets! Not only free breakfast, free dinner too! This will be our go-to hotel in Nashville from now on.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingerelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#51 of 155 in Nashville
1,677 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing