We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been great except for....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #13 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean with nice bed linens and towels. The breakfast buffet was adequate, nothing exceptional. We arrived too late for the 5:30 KICKBACK.
We stayed here one night while we were traveling. I had made advanced reservations online which offered a low "esaver" rate. I choose this hotel because it is pet-friendly. Unfortunately, when we arrived there were THREE busloads of jr.high/high school aged kids swarming in the lobby, running up and down the hallways and stairwells and overrunning the pool. The room across from our was "party central" and the front desk was quick to respond when the noise and commotion continued past 10:00pm. We will stay here again on our next trip through this area but I will ask first if there are any school groups scheduled to be there at the same time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracieMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2011

Thank you taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern with other groups during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear that our staff was responsive to your concerns. As always if you ever have any concerns no matter what time, please let any one of our Guest Service Agents know. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay when you are back in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Pros: very comfy bed, great pillows, friendly staff, convenient location

Con: the room smelled as if it had been sprayed heavily with cleaner or air freshener.

In all fairness, we probably could've asked for a different room but we were too exhausted to bother trying. We regretted this a few days later when we still felt like we were tasting and smelling that scent.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern with your room during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you experienced friendly service and enjoyed our bedding. Your comments have been shared with hotel management and will be addressed with the housekeeping department right away. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay when you are back in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We just had a new born in november and this was our first get away. Grand parents joined us to give us some free time. I booked this on hotels.com. It is right by the airport and 15 minutes from downtown so very convienent for everyone. The hotel has been redone and looks great. We loved the pool area as well. The 2 main things I want to brag on is the value for the money and the people working there. Every morning they have a free breakfast buffet with biscuts and gravy scrambled eggs waffels and so much more. At night they have chicken fingers or wings, hot dogs, salad, baked potatoes, meat balls and so much more. Most people made that their dinner for the night. Also you got 3 free beers or cocktails every night. You could not beat this place for value. Fnally the best thing about this place was the people. EVERYONE that worked there seemed to enjoy their jobs and were so friendly to all the guests. We will stay at Drury again for sure but especially when we return to Nashville!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smashingmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Clean, newly remodeled rooms, great friendly service and lots of extra! Has a gated parking area for guests only with an array of free snacks and cocktails. Although the rate is a bit pricey, it can be justified by the immaculate bathroom, fresh linens, and new carpets! A must stay in Nashville!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This hotel has just completed its upgrade and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and lovely, the common area was light and friendly. Daily breakfasts and evening snacks were plentiful. It is close to the airport and to Opryland so it is a good location. Based on our experience, we looked for other Drury Inn hotels as we traveled further South

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookworms2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Check in was very easy, upon arrival we were given drink tickets - 3 free drinks (beer and wine) and they also had a lot of free snacks until 7. It was very nice especially after a long drive, and very unexpected. They are pet friendly, which was great for our two small chihuahuas. The only problem we had was the thin walls- a group of teens were staying there, came in late and were roaming the halls, yelling and being loud for well over an hour. When we called the front desk they just told us that the group was with chaperones and that they would settle down soon- which they did not.
Other than that, I have no complaints. Breakfast was great- hot biscuits and gravy and much much more.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centralwestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Drury Inn. I chose them because we were traveling with our dog and they are pet friendly. I had left something valuable in the room and did not realize it until after we had checked out and were on the road. I called them.They went to the room, located the item and mailed it to me within a couple of days. They have certainly earned my business for future travel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbh8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#55 of 157 in Nashville
1,720 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
1.8 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Address: 555 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#13 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $145 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-40 and Donelson Pike, the Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport is less than one mile away from Nashville International Airport and less than 10 miles away from downtown Nashville. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. Experience "Music City" with Drury Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Drury Inn And Suites Nashville Airport
Drury Inn Nashville
Nashville Drury Inn
Drury Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing