We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price and a quick overnight. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Ranked #89 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for the price and a quick overnight. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Beds clean and comfortable. Room small. Tight for family of four. Not a great location. We stayed here for the rate. I think we would have been happier paying more and staying downtown where we could have walked around in the evening. Staff friendly but harried. OK for quick in and out overnight but if you want more go elsewhere. Free breakfast was typical.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angie0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiruBant, Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give guests' insight into your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to provide an adequate service. We would be more than happy to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    44
    15
    23
See reviews for
47
38
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel has easy access to downtown with a very reasonable rate! Amenities were nice and staff was very friendly.

The only problem is the traffic makes it difficult to get on the expressway to downtown…. you need to go out back of hotel and enter road from there

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiruBant, Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We know this will help future guests know they are getting a quality stay with us! It pleases us to know we were able to provide a pleasant stay. We would be more than happy to accommodate you in the future if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Located on a very noisy freeway. Hard to access and exit during high traffic hours. Average rooms. Average breakfast, at best. Somewhat clean rooms. Bad in-room coffee with torn filter packs. Shaky and odd elevator. Certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiruBant, Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for you response! We encourage feedback so that we may better improve our guests' experience. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We will indeed take note of the issues you had with your stay. If you are ever in the area in the future we would be more than happy to accommodate you and ensure a more enjoyable stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a nice place to stay. Tis hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was very nice. The hotel was full due to bad weather, but was very quiet. It looked like everything was brand new. So glad we had a reservation- for medical reasons. We will stay there again if we need to. One thing I do not like is a pet friendly hotel, but this one was ok.

Room Tip: Very nice place to stay. Get an upper room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiruBant, Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Secondly, thank you for staying with us! We strive to provide pleasant accommodations for our guests and it gives us pride when we are able to achieve this. If you are ever in the area in the future, we would be more than happy to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn White Bridge while attending a dance competition for my daughter. While others in our group stayed at more costly hotels, this location provided for a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced stay, where we were treated with warmth by friendly staff.

One particular item of note was the fact that my daughter and her best friend both brought stuffed animals with them to the hotel. The following day when the beds were made, the stuffed animals were returned to the beds and prominently displayed (tucked in to rest themselves) atop the fresh linens. Our girls were tickled to see their "friends" treated so well--not just like any other accessory.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor will allow the best view of the area and promoted less noise from the nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiruBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your reply! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay! Furthermore, it serves as encouragement when our guests recognize the little extra effort that we put forth to make your stay that much more special. We will definitely share your review with our staff. They gain satisfaction from knowing they contributed to a positive experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Easy on and off the highway to this hotel and we were greeted by friendly staff. Got to a room that smelled like smoke, but when we complained, Caleb came right up with the key to another room so we can't complain about the service. Our new room was clean, but only double beds. Breakfast is the usual. Nice hotel for the money in Nashville.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, General Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is customer satisfaction and your review encourages us to continue to do what we can to provide a great experience for our guests. Secondly, we value our employees and appreciate them making every effort to ensure your stay was pleasant. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I stayed in early Dec 2013 while passing through. The hotel is average at best. Check in was acceptable, but nothing great (especially since I'm a "platinum" choice privileges member). The hotel lobby is uninviting. A sink drain pipe is sticking out of the wall just feet to the right of the check in counter. As I rounded the corner on the first floor to my room, I noticed I had the misfortune of being next to the fitness center which was clearly just a former room with 4 inexpensive pieces of equipment stuck too close together. I could hear the people using it next door. Across from my room was a weird, open, unfinished room. It had an "elevator maintenance" sign on it although it didn't look like that's what it was being used for and I'm not sure why the door was open. At least twice when I walked out the front door of the hotel, I got the "glare" from someone smoking while they were standing directly under the awkwardly worded "please smoke on backside" sign. The breakfast room is inaccessible without a room key. These two things made me question if it was a bad neighborhood. The room with two beds is too small and doesn't have enough counter space. The bathroom was updated and nicely furnished. The beds were clean and comfortable. The TV/channel selection were good. Breakfast in the lockdown area was fine - fairly typical of a comfort suites or comfort inn. The hotel price was nothing special, not really a very good value. The counter clerk in the morning just glared at us as we walked by twice to load our car in the morning. It struck me as the type of hotel where they think they are doing you a favor by letting you stay there. I was able to sleep well, but I wouldn't classify it as welcoming and wouldn't stay here again with so many better options available in Nashville.

Room Tip: I'd stay away from the "fitness center" and creepy room on the first floor to the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QDM_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBant, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We welcome feedback so that we may improve our service. We do apologize for the unflattering aesthetics you witnessed during your stay with us. We are finishing up with our renovations and unfortunately we may occasionally create some unsightliness for our guests in the process. We hope you are able to experience our hotel upon completing the renovations and that we are able to provide excellent customer service in the future. Again, thank you so much for your response and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Belle Meade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#92 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#83 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
7.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge

Property: Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Address: 412 White Bridge Place, Nashville, TN 37209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge Hotel Nashville
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing