We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older laquinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Ranked #96 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Minot, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“older laquinta”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a refurbished La Quinta. Comfortable beds. We stayed 5 nights and would have liked something nicer but everything was booked in town. The breakfast was the same every day. Would have been nice to get bisquits and gravy or a different kind of muffin or a danish. The lady running it was grouchy every day. The front desk was always very nice and helpful. They didn't bother to dust or vaccum the room or hallways the whole time we were there. We even requested it and they still didn't do it. The carpet outside our elevator was filthy. And so were the steps. I don't think it would take that much to vaccum by the elevators. The hotel was alright for the price.

Room Tip: Location, talk to the hotel, make sure they aren't doing a remodel when you stay. Ask thenm ques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank susieolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    157
    129
    87
    49
See reviews for
198
131
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. George Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Knowing that we were going to arrive about 1am, we called this hotel and advised the desk clerk that we'd be a late arrival, which was not a problem. We got there at 1:30; check in went well; on the way to the room, we noticed a man hauling his luggage onto the elevator, which seemed odd at that time of night; and we went to the room where we noticed there was a newspaper spread out on the 2 double beds, which looked like they had been made, but maybe somebody had sat on them. There were also travel pamphlets on the night stand. there was also used soap in both bath tub/shower holders with a black hair under one (neither my wife or I have black hair.) But it also looked like fresh towels had been set out and new toiletries were there. We thought maybe the maid had cleaned but forgot to take out the old soap. But why would she make the beds then put a newspaper scattered on both beds? Odd, but it was late and we had an early flight to catch and the parking lot looked full and we didn't want to mess with changing rooms and the beds didn't look SLEPT in. So we went right to bed. Awakening at 5:45 to get to the airport, then the phone rang at 6:00am saying the room below us had complained that we had been making lots of noise about 2:30 am. We were asleep in bed; although my wife said she had thought she heard construction noises during the night (And 6am seemed like an odd time to call to let us know--we had not requested a wake up call at that time, and I'm glad we were already awake after getting in late.) So we disposed of the used soap, and used the new soap, and went down to breakfast, where we told David what had happened, and asked if maybe somebody had used the room for a while since they knew we were coming late; and thought we should get a discount since the room, at the least, had not been well cleaned; and he said they don't have short term guests and he couldn't discount the room since we didn't complain when we got to the room. So we mentioned the gentleman leaving on the elevator as we were arriving; and he said, "oh we have lots of railroad people who stay odd hours"; which seems to contradict what he said about short term guests. So we're pretty sure someone was in our room before we got there, or else it wasn't cleaned well at all. We won't be staying there again, even though we generally like LaQuinta. On the plus side, the breakfast food was decent and it's close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmdrkranil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is older an old Bay month and its been converted to a LaQuinta. Its okay. it was clean the Internet was iffy. The free breakfast is carb Central. The clientele is blue collar workers. This is definitely a pet friendly hotel that's not good news if you're like me with no pet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my mom and sister after our flight to Texas was cancelled. The lobby area seemed decent and the staff was nice,but when we walked into our room we regretted staying there. Our room and hallway reeked of stale smoke. I called the front desk and asked if we were in a smoking section and she told me the hotel was smoke free. Our sheets had stains and hair on them. The towels were the same, with makeup stains and short hairs. The bathroom mirror was also dirty.
The continental breakfast was a joke. Due to weather conditions some employees were running late and other employees were not cross-trained to manage the breakfast area. We got there at 8:30am and there was no more coffee and basically only cereal, oatmeal, and bagels. At the time there was only 1 person working the front area and when 3 other workers came in no one knew how to make the coffee. We rushed to get out of this place and felt more comfortable waiting at the airport for 7 hours for our flight.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteagle, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

informative,helpful, friendly employee. make us want to come back next time. even do extra mile to print map to place we want to go. it's clean, affordable hotel in airport vicinity. I highly recommended this hotel due to room design, clean, friendly service

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank novim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This hotel is in a good safe location. It is close to the airport, but quiet enough to rest. They offer an airport shuttle until 11 PM. Their breakfast is the standard type. It is next door to a KFC and a Macd on alas. They installed a new router when I arrived so the Internet was in good shape. I will return here.

Room Tip: Take a top floor and avoid heavy footed people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Looked at several reviews stating old and outdated and dusty. Wrong!! Very updated and looked fairly new to me. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but I don't need one that's huge. Breakfast wasn't a gourmet meal but waffles, cereal, fruit and pastries. Not bad. Staff VERY friendly and accommodating. Will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#80 of 155 in Nashville
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Address: 531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
La Quinta Nashville
Nashville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing