We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location. Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Location. Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We got this room at a nice rate and were very pleased with the location ($14 cab ride to broadway downtown). Front desk was very nice. We stayed one night following a concert. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Cold AC. Free parking and free breakfast (didn't eat).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djsdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    52
    44
    39
    30
See reviews for
45
56
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My experience was great, nice and clean rooms! Front desk help was awesome, very professional. The front desk clerk was Crystal Lockett, she was very inspiration and greeted customers with a big smile and positive conversations.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Miller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. The whole hotel had an awful smell. We paid for a non-smoking King suite and open our room door to find an awful cigarette odor! The room was filthy: pubic hair all over the bathroom floors͵ showers͵ & bath towels. Empty toilet paper roll still left in the bathroom on the holder, beers left in the mini-fridge & it smelled like rotten eggs, lastly the pillows had lipstick on them. It's sad when we had to go to the store to purchase our own air freshener & cleaning supplies to clean our room just to be able to stay there! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank thewards3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We've stayed at other Red Roof Inns and thought they were all similar. This one was below the standards of the others we've been to. Ok for a quick stop-over, however next time I think we would find something a bit better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here in November 2013, the mold and mildew buildup was unbearable, was coughing a lot while I was here. They have a homeless person stay in the lobby during the night. Found staff at front desk, incredibly not able to smile or even be somewhat nice to people checking in. Would not go here ever again. The bathroom, needs caulking, that is just basic house keeping, The lady and gentleman that cleaned the rooms were super nice. Actually they should work the front desk rather than who all they have now. Whenever I am back in Nashville, this is where I WILL NOT stay. Would rather sleep in the truck. Hope this is help full.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel not this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerCda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel itself is sufficient, comfortable beds, nice tv, etc. but the fact that we were awakened at 3am to the building shaking from the music (re: LOUD bass) of a car parked in the lot below ruined it for us. My wife called the front desk and the car left within minutes. Then about 10 minutes later a small group was outside the entrance talking very loudly. Again, another call to the front desk and it eventually dissipated. The front desk should have dealt with this without the phone calls, it was very obvious!

Room Tip: Get a room not overlooking the parking lot...too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is nothing special, although it could be considered a gem in comparison to the sketchy motels that surround it. the lobby is nice and the bedroom part of our room was updated and attractive. The beds were very comfortable, especially for a low-end hotel. The bathroom was outdated and there was mildew around the tub area. the room and bathroom looked clean, buy still gave me a very unclean feeling. Rarely do I worry about walking barefoot in a hotel room, but I felt I had to wear shoes when walking around the room and would not let my feet touch the floor in the bathroom. There were black curly hairs on a couple of the pillows. Although my friend and I never felt unsafe, there was a homeless man sleeping on one of the lobby chairs one night and the second night, there was a very strange guest who was trying to lure us into his room to see his dogs. My friend and I were in town over Veterans Day weekend and were looking for an affordable alternative to the high priced downtown hotels. I love Hotel Preston, but was unable to get a good deal there this time. This hotel is not in a very nice area, but did the job. Taxi ride downtown was around $17. I would probably not return here, unless I was destitute, nor would I recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunBum09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
7.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#75 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing