We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay/great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #95 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
nowhere ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent stay/great staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading all the bad reviews I was hesitant about staying here but it was the cheapest/closest we could find for the SEC tourney. The staff was great and it was very clean (our bedding had stains but we had brought our own so it didn't bother us). There were a few downfalls. We ask before reserving and was told they had hot foods every morn including eggs, biscuits, sausage, etc. The only thing they had was waffles, toast, and fruit. When we looked online it was $45 a night so we called ask about those rates and reserved it, but once we got there it was $69/$79 a night plus %15 tax. we did get a small discount on the room but it was still more than we were originally told. Also the heater in our room didn't have a thermostat so it didn't kick on and off, so both nights we were up and down several times turning the heat on and off as the room got to hot or to cold. A huge plus was when our team lost in the tourney we were allowed to checkout a day early. overall it was a good stay and a lot better than expected( considering the bad reviews given for the motel and the area). It was in a great location and was actually very quiet considering we were right next to the interstates.

Room Tip: ask for rooms away from back entrance doors, a lot of people came in and out and it was loud, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyfan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    50
    43
    38
See reviews for
53
69
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Kiana at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The property was close to the downtown locations we were going to. The hotel was nice and quiet during the stay. The only downside was the tv was fuzzy but was told new tv's had been ordered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am so glad you found our( GSR ) to be so heplull at the front desk !
I want to take this time to aploigize for the inconvenience you experienced while here at our Facility, with the Television, we have ordered the remaining amout of Televisions that is needed For our guest gooms to make them al conpleate . unfortunately we did not have them all in at the time of your arrival .. I do hope on your return to Nashville that you will stop in and see us again and our New Televions.. Thank you so Much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I was Leary about this location and by what others have said on TripAdvisor. When I realized that a lot of the reviews were about the Comfort Inn and not the Red Roof Inn I thought I'd give it a shot anyhow. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was the better looking hotels in the area. I thought I was staying at a higher star level hotel. The staff was very friendly at check in and check out. They also had a very nice breakfast which included scrambled eggs and sausage. The room was very spacious and very comfortable with very nice choices of channels on the TV which had a flat screen unlike other Red Roof Inns that I stayed at around the country. I would rate this Red Roof Inn as the best red roof I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recoveringfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so excited that you had chosen to stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn.
Myself and my team are always happy to here from a guest that really loves our hotel.
We are so glad we made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed our wonderfull breakfast,
We have just rentovated most of our rooms with our wonderful new bedding and furniture, we are so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, and our flat screen TV'S !

We look forward to seving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really nice and clean hotel with comfy beds. The hotel is pet friendly, which is terrific for me and my kitty, and a definite bonus for travelers who journey with their family pet. The free breakfast was very nice, including waffles, fruit, misc. breads, juices, and coffee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post this review,
We are always glad to hear from our guest. we are looking to serving you again in the future
Thank you from all the staff here on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn the night before participating in The Color Run. The front desk staff member was very nice; she was there when we checked in and when we checked out. She was very polite and accommodating when we asked for a late check out. The room was basic with no frills but it was clean...it was what you expect for the price. Bathroom was older so there was some mold on the caulk. Free wi-fi worked well. Overall, we were happy with our stay. I would stay here again if I needed something inexpensive near downtown for a night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerWestTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our hotel, we do have it in the works to remodel our bathrooms in the near future,we have already started some of our process by putting in new beds, we hope that next time your in Nashville you will decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very disappointed. Comfort has always been good. Not this one. Plastic on box springs. No hot breakfast as advertised. Very worn rooms, rugs, walls, elevators etc. Only English speaking staff were the college kids working the front desk who had to take the brunt of complaints from many guests. This was like one of Choice Hotels cheaper brands, but paid a premium price. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerryMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to take this time to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our staff,
I have recently taken over the property and as you can see I have a lot of work ahead of me,
We are in the process of takeing the plastic off the beds unfortunately your room was one of several we had not been able to get to. our breakfast is a continental standard breakfast, but we do offer much more we have 2 different kinds of waffles and so much more . I again do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and I would hope that you would give us another try next time you are in Nashville Tn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I came to Nashville to go to a football game. Since I am an Elite Diamond Choice Privilege member, I wanted to get a Choice hotel close to the stadium and this one popped up. The pictures online made it look like a great hotel, however, when I arrived, it was totally the opposite. Firstly, staff was rude to a customer that had just arrived before me. I arrived a little early, so they told me that the room was not ready yet, which was fine, so I went to the mall and out to eat to pass the time away. I returned to the hotel at 5:00 PM to check in. Once I got to my room, I was in awe of how disgusting the room was. I noticed immediately that the room was not cleaned because there was trash on the floor. I went into the bathroom and saw two dirty face towels hanging on the shower rack. I turned the bedspread back and saw what appeared to be crumbs and hair all over the sheets. There were roaches all over the place and small bugs that I assumed were bed bugs that were crawling on the desk. When I told the front desk about the sheets, the response I got was, "Oh well". I asked if could replace the sheets and he told me to come downstairs to get them. I then had to make my own bed. All of this was late after the game, so I was just ready to get some rest so that I could get out of there the next day. I will NEVER go back nor recommend this Comfort Inn to ANYONE!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.4 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 155 in Nashville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
7.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 155 in Nashville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool (open Memorial Day - September). All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing