We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I was Leary about this location and by what others have said on TripAdvisor. When I realized that a lot of the reviews were about the Comfort Inn and not the Red Roof Inn I thought I'd give it a shot anyhow. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was the better looking hotels in the area. I thought I was staying at a higher star level hotel. The staff was very friendly at check in and check out. They also had a very nice breakfast which included scrambled eggs and sausage. The room was very spacious and very comfortable with very nice choices of channels on the TV which had a flat screen unlike other Red Roof Inns that I stayed at around the country. I would rate this Red Roof Inn as the best red roof I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recoveringfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so excited that you had chosen to stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn.
Myself and my team are always happy to here from a guest that really loves our hotel.
We are so glad we made you feel welcome, and that you enjoyed our wonderfull breakfast,
We have just rentovated most of our rooms with our wonderful new bedding and furniture, we are so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, and our flat screen TV'S !

We look forward to seving you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 245 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Really nice and clean hotel with comfy beds. The hotel is pet friendly, which is terrific for me and my kitty, and a definite bonus for travelers who journey with their family pet. The free breakfast was very nice, including waffles, fruit, misc. breads, juices, and coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post this review,
We are always glad to hear from our guest. we are looking to serving you again in the future
Thank you from all the staff here on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn the night before participating in The Color Run. The front desk staff member was very nice; she was there when we checked in and when we checked out. She was very polite and accommodating when we asked for a late check out. The room was basic with no frills but it was clean...it was what you expect for the price. Bathroom was older so there was some mold on the caulk. Free wi-fi worked well. Overall, we were happy with our stay. I would stay here again if I needed something inexpensive near downtown for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerWestTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our hotel, we do have it in the works to remodel our bathrooms in the near future,we have already started some of our process by putting in new beds, we hope that next time your in Nashville you will decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very disappointed. Comfort has always been good. Not this one. Plastic on box springs. No hot breakfast as advertised. Very worn rooms, rugs, walls, elevators etc. Only English speaking staff were the college kids working the front desk who had to take the brunt of complaints from many guests. This was like one of Choice Hotels cheaper brands, but paid a premium price. Cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to take this time to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our staff,
I have recently taken over the property and as you can see I have a lot of work ahead of me,
We are in the process of takeing the plastic off the beds unfortunately your room was one of several we had not been able to get to. our breakfast is a continental standard breakfast, but we do offer much more we have 2 different kinds of waffles and so much more . I again do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and I would hope that you would give us another try next time you are in Nashville Tn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I came to Nashville to go to a football game. Since I am an Elite Diamond Choice Privilege member, I wanted to get a Choice hotel close to the stadium and this one popped up. The pictures online made it look like a great hotel, however, when I arrived, it was totally the opposite. Firstly, staff was rude to a customer that had just arrived before me. I arrived a little early, so they told me that the room was not ready yet, which was fine, so I went to the mall and out to eat to pass the time away. I returned to the hotel at 5:00 PM to check in. Once I got to my room, I was in awe of how disgusting the room was. I noticed immediately that the room was not cleaned because there was trash on the floor. I went into the bathroom and saw two dirty face towels hanging on the shower rack. I turned the bedspread back and saw what appeared to be crumbs and hair all over the sheets. There were roaches all over the place and small bugs that I assumed were bed bugs that were crawling on the desk. When I told the front desk about the sheets, the response I got was, "Oh well". I asked if could replace the sheets and he told me to come downstairs to get them. I then had to make my own bed. All of this was late after the game, so I was just ready to get some rest so that I could get out of there the next day. I will NEVER go back nor recommend this Comfort Inn to ANYONE!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I originally had reservations at the Quality Inn next door. I ended up cancelling due to the shape of the hotel, loittering and not feeling safe. I walked in and immediately started relaxing and was greeted by Missy. She was extremely helpful, friendly and understanding. She put my on the first floor facing the parking lot. I stayed here two nights and actually came back two nights later when I was making my way back south. The rooms were clean and the mattresses in both rooms were very comfortable. There was no noise....sleep very good. The gentleman all three mornings was also very friendly. These were business trips but we are actually planning on coming to Nashville next weeked and more than likely I will return to this hotel. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Not what we were expecting. Towels were damp on the towel rack. The room smelled like it had been closed up. Very musty. Peeling paint. The bathroom needed a lot of attention repairs and cleaning alike. We would not stay there again. The mattress was in poor shape.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinas704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjb158, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We have had a change in management and are working to make our hotel the best in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
361 reviews
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 157 in Nashville
268 reviews
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-4405 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $93 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool (open Memorial Day - September). All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing