We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Mostly poor. Carpet 2nd floor dirty needs cleaning really bad, not all plastic glasses in room had wrappings-didn't know if they were previously used, beds and shower good, cable TV reception very poor, breakfeast left much to be desired-hard biscuits, gravy unappetizing, bananas were almost black, coffee was good. Day clerk was responsive but grumpy. The two young lady evening and night clerks were delightful, professional and helpful. These two nights were free through our frequent users plan. What a waste. Certainly not up to the standards of this group of motels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank binder40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We were visiting our son at college and due to a home football game had to stay father away from campus. This hotel was within 10 minutes of campus which was the only positive thing about it. On check in front desk clerk was put out that she had to help us. Husband picked up two newspapers by mistake and she made sure to tell him about it! Very unfriendly. Should have walked out when she advised us where to park where our car would be seen on their camera. Our room was dark, dirty, had pulled up carpet along the wall, bathtub needed to be calked, mold on floor by toilet, stains on bathroom cabinet......the breakfast the next morning left much to be desired. Bitter coffee, stale muffin, very poor selection of continental breakfast. Workout room equipment rattled with every step on the norditrak. Advised management we were leaving due to quality of hotel and their only response was, "sorry".......so were we that we stayed one night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MildredCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we had a wonderful time the hotel was nice and close to every thing we wanted to do and go see other people should come and see the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

this hotel brought me to tears. I know nothing about Nashville but knew that I would be getting in late at night. The pictures online showed a middle of the road hotel. Just the basics.
All I can see is if this isn't the worst side of Nashville, I would be shocked. This hotel must have an hourly rate based on the majority of the guests we saw. I'll let you know if my car gets broken in to over night. We will be sleeping about the sheets and showering in the morning before we leave. I wouldn't even wait to eat here based on everything else I've seen. The stains, the smells...I am sick to my stomach.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haliwaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Lucky I only had to stay here one night. The bed was very old and worn, lumpy, bouncy. The bathroom was cramped with no stopper in the sink. Old TV that only received 5 channels. The front desk told us to let it "warm up and maybe the other channels would come on in awhile". Door missing on the closet , leaving exposed door framing. Carpet and chair stained with heaven knows what .Left me no desire to visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Just went down for the free breakfast,it was the worst I have seen in a hotel. There were rotten apples on top of the fruit bowl,no syrup for the waffles and when I crumbled up a cold biscuit I discovered that the gravy was straight from the fridge(ice cold). Anyway told front desk clerk about the syrup she got it for me. Tried to make a waffle but the batter wouldn't come out of the dispenser. What food was available was of very poor quality. I will add that this was only 1/2 hour into their 2 hour scheduled breakfast. This was the morning of my birthday by the way:(

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Sheets were so thin, see through and "balled" up from wear that my wife actually slept on the flat sheet instead of the fitted because of comfort. Older hotel but much better than the Quality Inn next door. Not good area of town but hotel is a bit out of the way and felt secure.
Woke up to no water due to a water break in the street in front of the hotel. Not the hotel's fault but sure didn't help...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozarksbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raytn389, Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thanks for your honest review. We apologize for the water problem that you experienced the morning of your check out. The whole area was temporarily out of water due a break in the main line, the issue has been resolved. We wish you would have notified us about the sheets, we would have been more than happy to change your linen or move your room. We are glad that you found our hotel to be a good value and hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
7.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
2.3 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
#103 of 159 in Nashville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $83 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Nashville – Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Cafe. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee and free weekday newspaper. *This location will be under construction from 1/17/2018 through 2/2//2018. The location will remain open during this time.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing