We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ice cream....”
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 57 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream....”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The ice cream here is super fresh and delicious. Excellent choice of flavors. The waffle cone was one of the best I've had.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    200
    51
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mike's Ice Cream is HOT!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not miss out on the ice cream at Mike's. My cowgirl and I had one last night with beers and today BEFORE lunch. This will be a must every time we are on Broadway.

Helpful?
Thank jtischauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pistachio Ice Cream!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Delicious ice cream! I didn't have to wait in a line at all. Bathroom facilities for restaurant patrons.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“In the center of town”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Good flavors!! right in the center of town-walk the strip and stop in for a beer or come here for ice cream. You see a lot of families here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bph19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Town”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I love Mike's! I stopped in here by chance when I first moved to the area, and was blown away by their ice cream (my favorite is the red velvet). I am not sure of its history, not being a native, but I am sure it has been around for awhile. It's located right in the thick of the action on broad street, so it's convenient if you are browsing downtown Nashville. If you're lucky you might even spot a celeb or two. Robert Downey Jr., Jeremy Renner, and Gwyneth Paltrow are former patrons of the place. Despite its popularity, it is a small joint, so plan on standing in line, grabbing your ice cream, and continuing your walk on the streets of Nashville, because seating is very limited.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelingmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing