We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 57 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

First of all, the ice cream is DELICIOUS! My husband tried their sundae of the month, the raspberry filled doughnut sundae and he loved it. I tried the sour cream and chocolate flavor, a specialty flavor, and loved it too! Their ice cream is just so rich and creamy. The price wasn't bad either. It think it cost about $10 for his sundae and my double scoop in a chocolate chip cookie cone. We'll be back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCDunnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    183
    47
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT MILK SHAKES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was very hot when we visited downtown Nashville. I had read some reviews about Mike's Ice Cream as a place to go, so my wife and I decided to try it. It is a small ice cream shop, but there was a constant line. They have many flavors of ice cream from which to choose. I had a cone of banana split and it was cold, delicious, and was soothing to my dry throat. My wife bought a chocolate milk shake and said it was the first milk shake that she could actually drink. Everything we had was delicious and the owners were very cordial. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for dessert. I had chocolate raspberry truffle...so very good!! My husband had a scoop of mint chocolate chip and one of coffee. He also enjoyed it! It was fun to people watch there too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Janie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Darn Good Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped here on Saturday before lunch and was pleasantly surprised. I had a scoop of Take That and it was delicious. The place was cute and the staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern england
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice but nothing more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Over rated, and expensive. The ice cream is lovely but not the best I have ever had, and staff were fine but not a 5* place for me. I had nicer up the road....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing