We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 56 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

If your a coffee lover you have to try the espresso milkshakes, they are yummy and you choose the flavor if homemade ice-cream that goes in. Busy spot but line moved quickly and servers were more than helpful. Must try while visiting broadway on a hot day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiahstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    191
    50
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream but crowded”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the nearest ice cream shop and had great ratings so I checked it out. I got butterscotch overload and fudge ice creams in a cup. No complaints about the ice cream. It was yummy! But the establishment is tiny. The atmosphere was frantic. Horses and buggies were parking outside. I'm going to keep looking for my favorite ice cream spot. This isn't it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Asheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it, but service could use some fine tuning.....”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ice cream was so good went back three times while I was in Nashville. Prices were reasonable too and cute little eating area. Just need some fine tuning with their servers and should be a dedicated cashier, not someone ringing up sales in a busy line and making coffee drinks too. Love me some coffee drinks, don't get me wrong, but when you buy ice cream don't want it melting in line while the cashier is fine tuning a latte for someone else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conferencenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
431 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Worthy of a top spot for ice cream.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you love ice cream as I do, this is a stop worth making. Even if you just like ice cream, its worth stopping. Lots of flavors and lots of cone options. The ice creams were nice and creamy and the ones that were supposed to have chunks in them, had lots of them (nutter butter). We made 2 stops in here over the 4 days in Nashville. It helps that its on the strip and near the river. Stop in for a delicious treat. Pricing even seemed pretty decent compared to some other ice cream places I have been.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm saving my highest rating for the elusive ice cream I hope exists but this was really really good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing