We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream to dream about!”
Review of Mike's Ice Cream

Mike's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 58 Dessert in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ice cream to dream about!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The only downside to this place is the line but its definetly worth the wait. The Tennessee Fudge is amazing!! I make it a priority to go here whenever I'm in Nashville.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoTravler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    194
    50
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We only got coffee and hot chocolate because it was cold out, but we did notice that they had some eclectic sounding flavors of ice cream. Both of our drinks were good. Nothing crazy special, but the server we had, John, was extremely friendly. It actually made us laugh a little at how incredibly friendly he was. There was also a very good atmosphere inside. It's a small place, but everyone there just seems to be having a really good time, which makes everything (even the crazy cold weather outside) a LOT better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stopped here Monday afternoon after a long day at the Country Music Hall of Fame. There were many flavors from which to choose and the price was similar to ice cream parlors at home in Cleveland. This is a nice stop among the many bars and honky-tonks on Broadway in downtown Nashville.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stopped here on a Thursday night and thoroughly enjoyed our ice cream. Plenty of favors to choose from. We will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“An Olde Worlde Ice cream Parlour”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped there one day, more to get out of the heat than to try the Ice Cream, but it really was excellent, with loads and loads of flavours to choose from. Also a great place to people watch out on Broadway

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Ice Cream also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mike's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing