We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lake with very clean beach”
Review of Percy Priest Lake

Percy Priest Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$189.00*
and up
Nashville Flyboard
Ranked #75 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake with very clean beach”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the lake. The beach was very clean and the grounds were well kept. They do offer pontoon and fishing boat rentals however we loved the beach and enjoyed the lake from there. Its really pretty with many islands. If you want to chill and be on the water you will love it.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank randiltrojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    11
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to visit during summers”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's a good place to pass time with Kids. You can sit and relax and enjoy the lake view. Water is still so u can njoi swimming also.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank Aashishpayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit ”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the dam. The parking is plentiful. It was pet friendly. I visited durning the off season I'm not sure about pet friendly during the busy season. I was able to let my dogs swim there with no issue. I would visit again if I was in the area.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank luvurworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A river, a damn, a park”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

I stumbled on the visitor center and J. Percy Priest Dam on the greenway walk path.

You'll see sightseeing onlookers, workers stopping off for a car lunch spot, some fisherman, joggers and of course a nice big dam.

If it's daylight it will be open.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Couchville Lake Trail”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

This review is for the trail around Couchville Lake in Long Hunter State Park at Percy Priest Lake. This nice little lake is a great resource for outdoor activity for people in the area. There is a very nice trail around the lake, about 2 miles of paved trail with a bridge over part of the lake. The trail is not difficult, is flat, and makes for some easy walking. There are benches placed at intervals along the trail. This is a popular trail, apparently, and we saw many people using it: joggers, power walkers, moms with strollers, families with kids, teens, and people just taking a leisurely stroll. The day we went, part of the path was blocked by water from a recent storm, but a ranger told us they were working on that area today to restore the access. Directly out of the parking lot are restrooms and a place to rent kayaks and canoes. Couchville Lake is a great place to get some fresh air and outdoor activity.

Visited May 2017
Helpful?
Thank EKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Percy Priest Lake also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Percy Priest Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing