We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayne Prime

Kayne Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Kayne Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 1,961 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $49 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Cross street: 11th Ave S & McGavock St
Description: Kayne Prime is the artful fusion of a chef-chic boutique restaurant, with the great American steakhouse. Progressive in every sense – cuisine, wine & mixology, stylish design – Kayne Prime is the modern evolution of the classic upscale steakhouse. Market-driven, farm-to-table creations.. sophisticated cocktails.. an exceptional wine list.. award-winning steaks - all set in a “rustic–modern”, “Best Design” interior that features a sleek study of woods, rich leathers, and walls of reclaimed railroad ties, with breathtaking views that highlight the historic train yards, Union Station, and the downtown Nashville skyline. Every great city has its own best. Nashville’s best is Kayne Prime.
boaz
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Everything from the valet to the menu layout, waiter, cocktails were nicely done. Their house bacon is topped with maple cotton candy and as thick as a steak. It was a well rounded dining experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank HotSoupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    103
    41
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The restaurant is well appointed and staff excellent. Service was slow and steak over cooked for ordered temperature. Would have returned steak to be redone in this quality steakhouse, but had to get to Grand Ole Opry for show. Vegetables outstanding. With this visit experience , would have to go to Bob's Steakhouse in Omni Hotel instead.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse in Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The service is always good and the steaks are always consistently great. You have to try the cotton candy Bacon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wall2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I visited Nashville for our 15th anniversary. We both wanted to go to a good steakhouse and received a recommendation for Kayne Prime by a local. It was phenomenal. This is an upscale place, gentleman have a dress code. I also suggest making reservations.

They offer free complimentary valet parking. Service was amazing. Lots of people walking by to refill drinks, clear plates and tables. We ordered the housemade bacon which came with cotton candy spun from pure maple syrup. I ordered the Wagyu filet which was excellent along with the button mushrooms. Rolls and a perfectly made dessert topped off the evening. Bill was around $140 for two, we did not have any alcoholic beverages. Pricey but totally worth it for such an outstanding meal and service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank techgrlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service was awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I will say the food was top shelf. No complaints there. The problem was the manager. One of our steaks came out cold to the touch and over cooked. I understand things happen. No big deal. Pointed it out to our waiter, who quickly took it back, and left to get another steak. The manager came over and began to tell me that it was not all that cold when she touched it, and they always bring their meat fire to table. I told her them I don't see how it was cold to the touch if it was brought out that way, and she continued to argue. I did get a new steak, hot, and cook properly. The whole manager ordeal ruined to evening, we won't be back. Nashville has MANY top shelf steak houses that are better. Bob's or The Southern would never act this way

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EBruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayne Prime also viewed

 

Been to Kayne Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing