We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #68 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I travel a lot so I understand that every hotel cannot be like home. I think everyone staying at hotels should have that mentality when checking in.
The hotel staff is Awesome - especially the front desk. The hotel is currently undergoing a 7 million dollar renovation - which is needed due to the 'dated decor'.... I believe I was told ALL of the renovation would be done by mid April 2011. I was able to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms - AWESOME ..very contemporary. I stayed in one of the exterior rooms on the 2nd floor and was leary of this having an entrance outside but was glad to find out I had to enter the 2nd floor exterior rooms from the inside of the hotel only ;) In other words, people could not just walk up to the second floor exterior rooms from the parking lot !! I was pleasantly surprised how nice the rooms were on the exterior -- very nice and comfortable and the outside noise was not an issue. I look forward to returning to the hotel when all the renovations are completed.... The staff went out of their way to accomodate me due to the renovations ... FREE shuttle anytime I needed it back and forth to the Opryland Hotel.
STAY HERE and do not complain about the renovations.... It's a good place and a GREAT location to Opryland Hotel - In fact, the Radisson is owned by the Gaylord Opryland Hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    344
    288
    177
    109
See reviews for
277
341
33
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We arrived for one night in mid February.
The lobby was two days from being done and some of the new rooms 5 days.
We stayed in the non-renovated rooms and they were clean but older.
Definitely a motel style hotel. Free shuttle to Opryland and Grand Ole Opry very convenient.
We paid 72 plus tax with our points but I still feel it was to much.
Staff VERY friendly.
Very annoyed however that the contractors were yelling at 7am down the halls and in my opinion, the hotel should have been shut down for at least this part of the renovation.
Very noisy and dusty as construction everywhere.
It should be better when its done its renovations. Keep in mind that the Country Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Hyatt Place, and Hampton are walking distance and close to Opryland as well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

First things first. Had a wonderful time in Nashville! My overall opinion was this Radisson was worth what we paid for it. As it turns out I used my Raddison Points Program and didn't pay anything for the room. The hotel was much like an old Motel 6 with many of the rooms on the outside of the building. We were awoken by the local delivery truck for the Applebee's at 7:30 in the morning. The unloading continued for an hour and half. The hotel states it's a non smoking hotel but that's not really true as they had ashtrays on the public walkways on the second floor. Our TV didn't work well but our bed which was not a sleep number bed was comfortable. Avoid the sleep number beds. The location is outstanding right near the Opryland Hotel. I'm giving this hotel a low rating based on their normal pricing for their rooms but if you're on a budget and can get this place cheap enough, I think you might be happy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsmejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennyson, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The desk personnel went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay memorable. The hotel was directly across the street from the Gaylord Opryland Hotel with free local bus shuttle service and reasonably priced shuttle service to the downtown area. The drivers were professional, friendly, and went out of their way (literally!) to take us where we needed to go. We arrived on Wednesday and didn't have to move our vehicle until we left on Sunday! What a pleasure! The hotel offers a huge indoor pool, hot tub spa, an on-location bar/restaurant, and a very convenient Shoney's buffet and Cracker Barrel restaurant within a short walking distance among other amenities. And the ornate beauty of the Gaylord Opryland Hotel is indescribable. Our meals at the Louise Mandrel dinner show and on-board the General Jackson Riverboat were fantastic along with great entertainment. And our visit to the Wildhorse Saloon in downtown Nashville was great! Thanks to "Bernie the bartender" and his magic tricks for a memorable evening!
What didn't I like? No refrigerator in the room. Wah! The Raddison is to undergo a major renovation beginning in Jan. 2011. Perhaps I'll have a fridge next time? We'll be back anyway. Thanks again to EVERYONE for a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoguyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

My family chose to stay here for a couple of reasons. First, we wanted to go to the Opryland Hotel for their various Christmas events but didn't want to stay at the Opryland hotel due to it being too crowded (and too big). Second, the Radisson "name" caused us to believe this would be a nice hotel.

The hotel is a "nice hotel" wannabe. It is NOT a nice hotel. Rooms that are on the exterior of teh building are AWFUL because of the constant NOISE. The hotel is at a pretty busy intersection because of the Opryland Hotel so that means LOTS of traffic....even during the night. It really was hard to sleep because of all the noise from outside. We had requested an interior room, but when we checked in, we were told that there were none available. The rooms are SMALL and the bathroom is smaller (think 1970's hotel bathrooms). The sleep number beds are HORRIBLE....don't let their incessant "promotion" of their "great" beds fool you.

The front desk staff....non-friendly and NOT willing to "go the extra mile" like many other hotels. The room rates, when you consider how run down the hotel is and other factors....are way too high.

My suggestion (if you want to be near the Opryland hotel) is to try the Hilton Garden Inn which is nearby or the Hampton Inn and Suites. If you want to ride the shuttle to the Opryland hotel...then park at the Radisson or walk there, then get on the shuttle bus over to Opryland. They didn't ask for a room key or if you were staying at the Radisson. Parking at the Opryland Hotel is $18 so you will want to take a shuttle over there. You will REGRET staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunFamily05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I really like Radisson. The hotels are clean, modern, and reasonably priced. This one is reasonably priced. Filthy, stained carpet in the room, halls, and common areas. A cramped, dismal bathroom. General feel of age and filth throughout. The only plus was that the front desk staff kindly changed my reservation to the Radisson by the airport, which was vastly superior, but still underwhelming.

If you're going to Nashville on business, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn by Vanderbilt, or the Hilton Garden Inn or Sheraton by the airport. If you're seeing Opryland on a budget, also look at the airport hotels. They are comparably priced, and only 10 minutes away from Opryland.

Avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Where to begin - check in was fine, but downhill from there. Booked two rooms months in advance, but could not get them together. Inconvenient since we were travelling with an elderly relative. Had booked for two nights, but left after the first. Would have left immediately, but after getting our group of four to the rooms, and driving most of the day, we were all too tired to pack up and find another hotel. Requested a refrigerator at check in, again requested one several hours later, and never received it. Room was outdated, shabby and very dirty. An inch of dust on the lamp base, mirror frame and top of TV. Upholstered chair cushions had dirt, crumbs and dust. Carpet was so worn and frayed in the doorway that the floorboards could be seen. Can only imagine what we couldn't see. Had a strong perfume smell, like they tried very hard to cover up another odor. We left the door open for several hours trying to air it out. Complained to front desk, requested a room change, but they had no other available king rooms. Had an "outside entrance" which overlooked the dumpster, employee area and a roof. Looking over the balcony, the roof was littered with empty liquor bottles, beer cans, various pieces of garbage and bed sheets! We were also able to look down and watch the hotel employees smoking and drinking beer in the employee area. The only good thing was when we checked out the next morning, and the front desk wanted to charge a $50 per room "early checkout fee", I was able to speak with a manager, explain the situation to her, and she did not charge the fee. Fortunately we were able to get a room at the Hyatt Place, which we could see from the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dandg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Property: The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing