We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #71 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to attend the Grand Old Opry birthday celebration and were very pleased with the service. All the personnel at the front desk were very courteous and helpful and always greeted us with a smile. I used the online Express checkin before we arrived and all our paperwork was complete and our key waiting for us. This took a minute to check in and we were on our way. No lines to contend with. If you're a senior book the senior rate which includes an indoor courtyard room with king bed and free breakfast at the adjoining Applebys. Our room was spacious with nice bedding and a sleep number mattress. We had no issues with noise, but then again there were no conventions that weekend. The housekeeping staff were efficient. If you want value consider this hotel. There is a shuttle that runs every half hour to the Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills and parking is free. I am very fussy with my accommodations and this hotel met my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywoodChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    342
    282
    176
    109
See reviews for
274
340
32
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room had a funny smell. It smelled like an old, stinky hotel room. We could not find a parking place due to a Geek/Media Fest that was at our hotel that we knew nothing about being there that weekend so we circled for an hour trying to find a parking place. The front desk person announced our room number out loud when we checked in and the people behind us in line heard that. It is very unprofessional to announce a room number when two females are traveling and strangers knowing their room number.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

This is a good hotel with excellent staff who accommodated every misstep of my trip: company credit card auth missing, dead car battery, toilet overflow - all handled efficiently by their pleasant staff. I would definitely stay here again. This is a great place for families. The Dog Park was a bonus - if only I could've brought them along.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreoleBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We got there on Friday afternoon and checked in. We realized there was a Geek Convention. There was a letter in the room warning that there may be noise due to the convention activities. The room was okay but not what we expected at a Radisson. The air conditioner was very loud and would go on and off about every minute. We went to dinner and got back to our room around 7:30 to get ready to go to Grand Ole Opry. The walls were vibrating because of the noise in the ballroom. We called the desk and they told us they would move us to another room when we got back from the Opry. When we returned we were moved to another room. It did get us away from the ballroom noise but the air conditioner was the same and the traffic noise outside the room was terrible. We got no sleep at all. With all this said, the employees were very nice. We did stay the next night because we had already paid for the room but would never stay at this motel again. Also, there was not enough parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmarried709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Do not make online reservation without first calling the hotel to see if they are have an event that that occurs in the open area by the pool. When we stayed they were haning a geek media convention that was VERY loud and all guests were told it would be over a midnight so deal with it. Well if we dealt with it until midnight then the participants moved to the hallway outside our room and screamed karoke , yelled to each other, slammed doors all around us, and ran the hallways until 230am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO SLEEP!!! The room was fine. The noise was unbearable and the staff unconcerned!!!! To add insult to insomnia it took over 30 minutes driving the parking lot to find a place to park when we came in that evening. If they are going to have that kind of events they need better parking and planning to arrange guests so that they are not in the middle of the noise if they are not part of the event.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We only stayed here one night. I booked our stay through hotel.com and got in on a 24 hours sale. We had and exterior corridor room with a king bed and paid $62.50/night. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Decor was a little dated. Bathroom is VERY tiny, but clean. Staff was friendly. Parking was free. Free shuttle to Opryland Hotel, General Jackson and Grand Ole Opry. Indoor pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Was worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Stayed at this Radisson back in December when booked with the Classic Christmas Package. As I write, I have just booked the All-American Country Getaway Package for October and again will stay at this Radisson. Very pleased with accomodations, friendly staff, decorated beautifully (inside and out), great availability to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jancsapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Property: The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing