We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Absolutely not the Gaylord at Opryland!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #75 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely not the Gaylord at Opryland!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel purports to be an Inn - its not, its an older type hotel/motel. The front desk staff do not know how to smile and are probably the most unfriendly that I have ever met in my extensive travel. The interior rooms are set around the swimming pool area. Very noisy even with only one or two children. Quiet time is not until 9.00 p.m. so if you are an early to bed person do not choose one of the interior rooms. Several colleagues were staying in the outside rooms and they said they had a bad smell. I did not experience that in the interior room, however, the rooms are small and somewhat dark. The bathroom is small. The coffee shop is only open until 10.00 a.m. Not sure I would recommend this hotel - it is very pricey for what it is.

Room Tip: exterior rooms away from the road may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. We strive to ensure each customer has a flawless guest experience and we’re very sorry we did not provide this for you. Please be assured that your comments are not taken lightly and they will be reviewed with the appropriate personnel. Again, thank you for your feedback which allows us to continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    270
    232
    151
    97
See reviews for
218
272
24
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were really surprised at how nice and clean this hotel is. Our room was well maintained! Good selection of coffee! (My favorite). The pool area was very nice! There were normal pool chairs but they also had chaise loungers. I propped up with decorative pillows and read while my kiddos took a swim! Really nice! Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The best part of this hotel is they have a Starbucks Coffee shop beside the pool area! Since coffee is my highlight I was happy :-) it is only open until 10am so get your coffee early. Would definitely stay here again! Very pleased!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Please accept our sincerest thanks for this amazing review! We are grateful you selected The Inn at Opryland. We are pleased that you and your children were able to enjoy our pool and the Atrium Café. Providing flawless service is of the upmost importance, and we are so glad you found the service our staff provided to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
220 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

When booking this hotel don't get it mixed up with the Gaylord Opryland across the street. The hotel is well priced for the area and average. It's an outdated property with some cosmetic upgrades that are ok. Good value for the price but don't expect the "Gaylord".

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pier5660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
You are correct, we are not the Gaylord Opryland however we are a Gaylord property, we consider ourselves the little sibling and are able to offer an array of shared amenities. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

It was absolutely nothing outstanding about this place, except that it exist where it is. The rooms were a bit small but clean and what little we did interact with the staff they were pleasant. The interior of the hotel was updated, nice gym, nice pool, nice banquet rooms and it did have a restaurant but we did not eat there. It is a bit pricey for the room I would expect to pay that for the "Opryland Hotel". For the money I would much rather stay at " Economy Inn" next door. If u have to have the facilities in your life this is the place for you.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Porters0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

It was a really nice hotel with a friendly staff. They called for us to book some restaurant in town.
The swimming pool was ok, with a little spa near it.
The room are cool with a good mattress and really clean.
Maybe a little bit far from the center of Nashville.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caktuspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel has definitely been updated with modern decor. Everything felt clean. My family enjoyed the room and the amenities. However, the indoor pool was cold especially since the air temp was cool inside. My kids were hesitant to swim because of the temperature. Also, the bed comforter was very thin, almost like a security blanket. I prefer a thicker comforter to stay warm so we had to turn up the room temp to compensate. With all that, the hotel is extremely convenient to Opry Mills shopping and to Briley Pkwy and across the street from Cracker Barrel for breakfast. The complimentary shuttle bus didn't have the hours we would've liked and the bus going downtown Nashville was $20pp which was unexpected (no forewarning). Overall, the room/hotel was appropriate for the price paid. Also, I'm not sure why but they didn't service our room even though we were gone all morning through mid-afternoon.

Room Tip: choose an interior room which has less traffic/bus noise than the exterior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keeley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, as well as our location to the Opry Mills Mall. Our staff works diligently to ensure a high-level of cleanliness in our hotel, guest rooms and hotel grounds so we were disappointed to hear that your room was not serviced during your stay. We strive to guarantee each guest has a flawless stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We thought we had booked a room at the opryland hotel and they told us it was at their sister hotel. Well we got here and had 5 people. The original room was a bit small, so I went and asked them if they had another room with more space. They upgraded is to an adjoining room (two rooms total). It was clean, spacious, and nice. Pool was lovely a d the staff was beyond fantastic! We were pleased that our mistake brought us here. Thanks!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank italnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are pleased that your mistake brought you to us also and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Nashville. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Property: The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ideal location on Music Valley Drive next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry allows easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions. We are also close to one of Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes guests with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing