We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #70 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel had a great location and the rooms were clean and updated. The shuttle service was great. The pool across the street at the larger Gaylord property is avail to inn guests and is also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room as these are updated.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed four nights in an "exterior" room at this hotel. The building is an older "motel" which has been remodeled and is very attractive on the inside. The rooms are very clean. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly delicious. The problems include those cited by earlier reviewers --
1. The hotel is extremely noisy. I was awakened daily at 5:00 or 5:30AM by the passing buses, cars and motorcycles on the freeway which was right outside our single paned window. It literally sounded like there was no glass in the window. I travel A LOT and I have never stayed anywhere that is as noisy as this was. We were there for a convention and all the other conventioneers no matter where their rooms were located reported the same problems.
2. The bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. You literally must squeeze back between the toilet and the tub to get the door to close. The door brushes the tub and the front of the toilet. Someone that is overweight would not be able to fit in or to close the door!
3. The toilet paper is the thinnest, cheapest and worst quality I have ever seen anywhere. They must have to send away special to get toilet paper this bad. It is almost impossible to use even when folded and bunched many times. It literally shreds while coming off the roll.
4. Housekeeping was friendly and nice and did a great job. Unfortunately, they are sorely understaffed and did not get to our room until 6:00PM each day. That meant that we spent the day in a dirty, messy room or had to tidy the room ourselves. Neither is the service I was paying for.
The hotel is in a nice location and not too far from downtown. The staff is friendly but from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant they are sorely understaffed. The interiors have been updated nicely but the exterior is very dated. There is no breakfast available on property.

Room Tip: Get interior room if you can afford the extra fee (double the price) for one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bestbeachesonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your room location, but are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Opry Backstage Grill and our friendly staff. We delight in being able to offer our guests varying room types and room views, depending on their preference. We also empower our Front Desk agents to offer room change options for guests, when available. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel will provide a solid, clean, and comfortable stay if that's all you need and are budget conscience.

I don't think id stay for a long vacation as the rooms seem small and our bathroom was tiny.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank PrimeExcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a review of our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, during your recent business trip. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and amenities are great. Way too pricey for small room and no complimentary breakfast. The location is good for Opryland, but not good for distances for anything in downtown Nashville and surrounding areas. The shuttle bus was also a plus. The restaurant downstairs was great and had live music. Also they had complimentary wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merylelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Opryland. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the Opry Backstage Grill during your stay; we think it’s great too! We are constantly monitoring current offerings and practices in the surrounding area to make sure our pricing structure is in alignment with comparable hotels in the market. Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We arrived Sunday July 13th to Nashville and stayed at this hotel for 5 night . The hotel was clean and our room was an exterior king . The noise level from outside was not heard inside of the room as some had mentioned . The air conditioning worked well and thanks for that as we had temperatures in the 90's .Our housekeeping services were adequate with towels replenished and clean sheets . We did not have a safe which I think should be available

We ate at the Backstage grill several times and it was excellent . The Starbucks is only opened for a few hours in the morning .Would of been nice if this was open in the afternoon as well for afternoon coffee.

My husband used the pool and fitness centre and had no concerns about either

overall we had no major issues . I will return to Nashville however most likely not this Hotel . I would like to be downtown for my next trip

Room Tip: the wifi was hit and miss . not dependable . Choose a room with King .the bed was very comfortable
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JewelsNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit with us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice clean hotel, enjoyed our stay, July 7,8 2014 with access to Opryland gardens, nice area great restaurants and night life at hotel and also within walking distance . and a five minute drive to the grand ole opry house and opry mills mall

Room Tip: we had an inside pool side room was very nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Inn at Opryland. We are delighted you enjoyed our on and off-site amenities during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our room smelled like mold and mildew, I though I was going to be sick. If you are not careful you will trip on the tub that is higher than the floor. Stepping out of the tub is worse, both my wife and I almost fell.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNAGIINN, Manager at The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel and that you will consider The Inn at Opryland upon your return to the Nashville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $155 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing