We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Ranked #70 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Marrott/Gaylord should be ashamed having their name associated with a dump like this. We did not expect the actual opryland hotel but did expect to have a decent room. This is an old Radisson hotel and it shows. I gave it one star only because I couldn't give it no stars. What the pictures don't show is that this is a very old 1950'S style motor hotel that the roads have expanded to within feet of. (check google maps) The doors open to the outside and the street noise is deafening. There is no way we could sleep. The beds were tiny and unbearable. There were some rooms that opened to an atrium but the manager couldn't say they would be any quieter because they had four different groups of school kids. The staff was less than helpful. We had a horrible stay. I can't recommend this place in any way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katedanielsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The staff (especially Herold) were extremely helpful and friendly. Herold went out of his way to run off directions and even maps for us. He made our stay even more enjoyable. Parking is free. The hotel is located across from the Opry Mills Mall (great factory outlet). A Cracker Barrel Restaurant is directly across the street. The Scoreboard BBQ is hidden behind it. The downtown area is 15 minutes away. Pancake Pantry is 15 minutes away. Everything is mere minutes away. The front desk staff is excellent. Kuddos to Herold.

Room Tip: We had a King Atrium room, and we were pleased with it. You can ask for a refrigerator to be added...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen and hubby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is worth the money that you spend. It is a total resort. It offers all of the amenities that you would expect, even though we didn't use many of them.

The rooms were spacious, clean, and very accommodating. We did play golf, which was very reasonable in price for the immaculate condition of the course. We also ate and socialized at the Irish pub in property. It was absolutely awesome food and authentic style environment.

My only gripe would be that they weren't able to accommodate our two rooms being closer. But.... I should have requested it somehow online.

Room Tip: If you want rooms nearby on another... Request it ahead of time because they are a busy hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Along with my husband, 17 year old, and 20 year old sons I stayed in a room with two uncomfortable double beds. We all slept restlessly due to discomfort.The room was very dusty. There was a complex of cobwebs between the wall and the heating/airconditioning unit. I took a photo and showed it to the front desk attendant. It remained there even four days later when we left! The third day a wrote, " DUST ME" in the dust on the furniture. It was. the bathroom was so small that the door just barely cleared the toilet. We are all thin. I can't imagine maneuvering in the confined space for anyone even slightly overweight! Everything was an added expense, not even a free cup of coffee in the lobby. The carpets were not clean or fresh in appearance. There was a large area on the first floor where we saw several groups of children playing, romping, and the indoor pool looked nice though we did not use it as there were many young children enjoying it whenever we looked. We were not expecting it to compare to the Opry Land Suites across the road, but leaving with sinus issues due to dust was not what we bargained for either. Check out time is 12:00 PM. After a late night out we were not pleased to be awakened by housekeeping literally pounding on the door at 8:00 AM just to see if we were ready for the room to be cleaned!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clearly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel for the price. The room was clean, we had plenty of towels and toiletries, the front desk staff was courteous and friendly, computers/printers were in the lobby free of charge (this was especially great so we could print our concert tickets we purchased online at the hotel), the parking was free, shuttles were free to the Opryland resort across the street, checkout was quick and simple (on the t.v.), and the lobby/pool area was modern and decorated nicely. The only thing I would beware of is make sure you get an inside room. I personally don't like hotel rooms that exit to the outside for safety reasons and bugs getting in. There is a little noise with an inside room when people walk by talking, but there were no disturbances during normal sleeping hours so it was not bothersome at all. I would definitely stay here again because it's a lot cheaper and less chaotic than the main opryland resort, and you still get the same amenities (ie...free shuttles and access to their bars/restaurants/spas). When we went to the main resort to visit, there were tons of people standing outside waiting for shuttles, including very large groups of kids. We never had more than 5 or 6 people waiting for a shuttle at the Inn at Opryland. Very organized and convenient!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very unique how they have taken an outdoor motel, placed a roof on it, and turned it into a two story hotel. However, it also makes it very noisy particularly around the pool area which is open from 8am to 10pm. Staff and facilities very nice. Great location.

Room Tip: Choose room at opposite end from pool, but not under the entrance where the bus starts running at 7a...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjzalord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed there in March 2013. We could not get a room downtown at a reasonable price. The Staff was great. The hotel was nice and the shuttle is key to a worry free trip to Nashville for drinks and music. The only they need to work on is the Back Stage bar. They had a breakfast buffet that was average one morning but the staff needed more training. We went there for drinks and the bar tender was great. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel

Address: 2401 Music Valley Drive, Nashville, TN 37214 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Opryland)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $155 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel offers an ideal location on Music Valley Drive, next to Gaylord Opryland Resort and the Grand Ole Opry. This allows guests easy access to Nashville's world-famous attractions, including Nashville's premier shopping and entertainment complexes, Opry Mills Mall. Our Nashville hotel welcomes travelers with warm hospitality and modern amenities in a vibrant, music-inspired atmosphere, making our hotel perfect for vacations, events and meetings alike. On-site conveniences include restaurants serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner; our large indoor pool; a newly renovated fitness center; plus 15,000 square feet of stylish meeting and event space. Come experience all Nashville has to offer from one of its most hospitable locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Nashville
Radisson At Opryland
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing