We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveler rating
266
377
322
201
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
377
322
201
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackstage grillgrand ole oprycracker barrelfree shuttleon site restaurantatrium arealive musicgeneral jacksonshuttle servicethe room was nicedowntown nashvillestarbucksinterstatebroadway
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very noisy with bus and car traffic. This is the first outside room where if there was a fire, you have to go back into the building to get out!! The walkway to the rooms is very narrow. There was always a cleaning cart you had to scale around to get to your room. The bathroom was very small. You had to stand in a "special" spot to get the door closed. The room was clean. The staff was nice and helpful. Free shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry. We paid for breakfast when we reserved the room. The breakfast was buffet style and good but the kitchen could not keep up with the number of people eating. I had to go back up to the line several times to get a first serving of several items.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

On an overnight getaway for our anniversary and thought we'd take our little one to the zoo. We researched the area and chose the Radisson for the overall look and location. We were less than thrilled. We booked online and chose a King interior room, both of which were unavailable. We settled for an exterior room with two double beds. Big mistake. The room was average....nothing spectacular for the money. Directly outside our room (and in our way) was a broken refrigerator from a neighboring room. Our room faced the Gaylord side and the traffic was extremely loud. Not to mention, there was a lovely car alarm that sounded for 2 hours from 1am to 3 am. (I realize this wasn't the hotel's fault but still) I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are quieter....but one side has the pool which some crowds can get loud and rowdy. Pool closes at 10 pm though.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaCee_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

nashville is always our last stop before heading home.we have stayed here at least 5 times.and as usual,all was just perfect when we got there to check in. it is actually owned by gaylord's but is much less than the opryland hotel across the street.we had driven about 6 hours,leaving early so we can attend the grand ol opry.they peinted tickets for us.the room was perfect .it was on the inside near the wonderful indoor pool and hot tub as we requested.we had been here many times and finding a place that is so consistant each time you stay is a big plus in my book.and,by the way, the same lady checked us out that has been there for over 20 years.nice to see a familiar face each time.and she remembered us.i only wish they would change their pet policy back to allowing them.benny c.

Room Tip: inside rooms are more convenient.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nicely kept beautiful hotel. Front desk staff though busy was very helpful and friendly. Wifi was a little shaky. Great location right across from the grand ole opry and opry mills mall. They have a free shuttle bus to transport you. Only complaint was the room was cold and the air was difficult to adjust.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaylieJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on May 4-7, 2012 with a school trip for my son. The pool is very large for a hotel pool. The hot tub was nice and hot and a very nice size also. I used the elliptical and it was nice to have a tv built right into it to watch. The only complaints we had was that we had an outside room (2055) which was really noisy. We could hear the traffic all night long. Also, there was quite a gap under our door; at least a 1/2" on one side which I'm sure didn't help with the noise and the light that showed through. They have sleep number beds in their rooms. We had two beds. One of the sleep number beds did not work but the other one worked fine. It was a very comfortable sleep in the one bed. We did tell the front desk that we did not want maid service and put the do not distub tab on our door when we left in the morning. However, when we returned the room had been cleaned and the do not disturb tab was gone. Other than those few things, it was a nice a stay.

Room Tip: I would not recommend choosing out outside room if you are a light sleeper unless you bring ear plugs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareMyShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews