We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s hard to imagine a McDonalds that is this bad”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #109 of 128 Quick Bites in Nashville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Haynes Area
Description: Come visit us at 2700 West End Ave in Nashville. McDonald's is proud to have become one of the world's leading food service brands with more than 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries. Whether you're looking to start your day with a McCafé® coffee or enjoy a mouthwatering Big Mac®, McDonald's has a meal waiting for you. For deals, mobile ordering or nutrition information, download and register on the McDonald's App today!
Reviewed April 20, 2019

It’s very hard to find a franchise that functions with a standard of excellence that is so far below what you normally expect. From the quality of the service to the quality of the product served but if you want to see it for yourself just eat here. Hard to imagine that you can make coffee that bad but they can.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank riderfan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

At 2:30 pm today I had one of the worst McDonalds experiences I can recall. Not only for me, but at least two other customers at this West End Ave restaurant commented on what a terrible place this was and how inept the crew was at performing their jobs. One other customer heard the “manager”, a thin black woman, reply with a sarcastic retort when I yelled out “can you please help us!”.
I filled out an online McVoice survey already, but I wanted to take an extra moment to warn people to stay away from this dirty, messy, and ill-managed fast-food restaurant. I had a less than good experience at this same McD’s at breakfast one morning a few months back as well.
I travel across the southeastern region and frequent McD’s often. This is a BAD one for sure!

NASHVILLE VISITORS: PLEASE DON’T JUDGE OUR FINE CITY BY STOPPING TO EAT AT THIS MCDONALDS RIGHT NEXT TO CENTENNIAL PARK AND THE PARTHENON. WE DO HAVE GREAT FOOD AND EVEN WELL MANAGED FAST FOOD CHAINS IN THE MUSIC CITY, IT’S JUST NOT THE MCDONALDS AT 2700 WEST END AVENUE!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jcshiversr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

I hate walking into a restaurant, fast food or whatever and the floor is sticky and gross that was just the start of a horrible, horrible experience at this McDonald's. It was Sunday at Noon and they were out of napkins, no one replaced them the entire time we were there. The girl who was cleaning the floor??? during lunch decided to bring in the trash bag from the drive through area and dragged the full bag of garbage complete with a leak, spilling coffee and who knows what onto the floor in the restaurant - pretty sure a health code violation - in front of the people ordering food. She left a slimy gross mess to walk through as you went up to order. The food was ok but the experience will keep me from EVER going there again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelsalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Typical McDonald's with a consistent menu and quality. The restaurant is right off the park which gives you the added benefit of stopping in while you are strolling/enjoying the park.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter_Apex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

They change the hours constantly, service is the worst of any location I've ever been too. order is always wrong.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank andrewharbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing