We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Up to Date” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up to Date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Up to Date and ready to go with the Nashville theme. I loved the decor and was very impressed with the customer service, got to say Holiday Inn is living up to its expectations with this site. Breakfast was great and very filling and check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradshere81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your experience with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

It is with great pleasure that we warmly welcome, meet, and exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis. Our service team works exceptionally hard to provide the type of service that fits the Holiday Inn Express brand name. I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team for a job well done. It is very pleasing to read that our efforts to ensure a wonderful stay are so warmly acknowledged.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    230
    100
    54
    23
See reviews for
107
218
15
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ROSEMOUNT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. It is located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLVAMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us a review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. It is with great pleasure that we exceed our guests expectations on a daily basis to garner such warm reviews from guests like yourself.

Its absolutely wonderful for my team to read your review; as our main goal is to provide every guest with superior guest service and accommodations just like you described. In-line with this, I would like to thank you for mentioning your location. I personally believe that our picture-perfect downtown Nashville location is second to none. We are within a stone’s throw away from everything that our Music City has to offer.

On behalf of my team, thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The place was very clean, classy, nice courteous staff. I loved the idea that we could walk downtown and have a great time, see beautiful buildings, find great eats and nightlife and just a short walk away back. Will definitely stay again. I stayed with a friend so the cost was split two ways, so I can't complain about the price. Great times, great memories for high school friends from thirty years ago. We get together for about a week long vacation and this one was better than our many cruises we've taken together

Room Tip: They all seemed like they would be great, I didn't hear any noise from hallway or other roms.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmentally friendly practices are great for the environment, I don't know what else to say. Maybe not make us reuse our towels, we are paying a good price, we should at least have fresh towels. Fresh linens are not necessary for me, unless I spill something
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for such a warm review of your recent stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

I shall certainly extend your great comments to our entire hotel team of hospitality professionals. I personally believe that it is our top notch guest service that really sets us apart from the rest of the competition in downtown Nashville. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our centralized location right in the middle of everything that our Music City has to offer. I am also delighted to read your appraisal of our green practices. We are proud members of TripAdvisor's GreenLeaders program; as well as InterContinental Hotels Group Green Engage. Our various green practices is our way of giving back to the environment for continued sustainability.

Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us. We welcome you back anytime!

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We first booked our trip with a cheap hotel so we could save some money to spend on entertainment. After one night, we decided to spend more money on this hotel. Every single dollar was worth it. It was a little on the expensive side, but I will spend it again the next time we go there. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Spend the money and stay here, and you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountryBoy2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
From all of us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown I would like to thank you for your time, business, and review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and for recognizing the efforts of my service team to create such lasting impressions. We personally believe that we have the absolute best value in downtown that is centralized next to Nashville's world famous entertainment district. Thank you for the opportunity for us to service you as our guest.

On behalf of my team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

what we liked,
great staff , happy and helpful , location is a bit away from the main clubs etc but because they offer a free shuttle bus is fine,pool area and gym are both ok ,rooms where clean and quiet, standard size ,had ice on each floor good air cond.
breakie was also standard fare but all ok .
what we didn't like
cost of parking most these places are free but that said it would not stop us from traveling hear again.
oh and no room service

Room Tip: ask to be high and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
On behalf of my team, we sincerely appreciate your time and attention in providing us a detailed review of your experience at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

We personally believe that the Holiday Inn Express brand has set itself apart from the rest of the competition in providing the amenities and world class guest service that you have come to expect. Thank you for inspiring us to go above and beyond what is expected to continually offer great comfort and convenience for our valued guests.

We certainly hope to be of service to you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 3 nights and it was in walking distant to all downtown attractions. The parking was good,.The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. The breakfast was good and really enjoyed the pancake maker and the pancakes were delicious.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your experience with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

Your appraisal of our prompt service, clean/comfortable guest rooms, and proximity in downtown Nashville within a stones throw to all the attractions really hit home for my team. It truly brings us great joy that you had a pleasant experience while staying with us, and that you would recommend our hotel property for others.

Next time your travels bring you back to Nashville I hope we will have another opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My friends and I stayed here from May 27th-30th. This was my first stay at this hotel (not Nashville) and it's about 5 blocks from Honky Talk Row, clean, great pool and friendly staff! We did have a car and parking was a bit high at $22.00 per day. There is a no cost breakfast every morning which included warm eats, not just continental. No room service available, but came with a fridge and microwave. Overall great stay and worth the money!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber197925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENASHVILLEDT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown.

We sincerely appreciate your warm acknowledgements about our proximity towards our vibrant entertainment district; clean rooms; great pool, and for complimenting my team of colleagues for their friendliness. It is certainly with pleasure that we ensure you hold such fond memories of your stay.

Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dan Deaver
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
Address: 920 Broadway, Nashville, TN 37203-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown! Whether traveling for business or leisure, rest assured that you have made the finest choice in the award winning Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown. We are the largest hotel within the InterContinental Hotels Group portfolio boasting 287 guestrooms complete with over 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space making our hotel property ideal for corporate retreats, meetings, and receptions. The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown is perfectly situated in downtown Nashville within a stone's throw of Bridgestone Arena, Nashville Convention Center, Music City Center, Frist Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium, Music Row, LP Field, and the vibrate downtown Entertainment District. Our guests can enjoy amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi access, complimentary Express Start breakfast each morning, and a seasonal outdoor pool. On Friday and Saturday we have hors d'oeuvre in the lobby, complete with refreshments in the evening hours featuring live entertainment from one of Nashville's rising musical talents to set the tone for a fun-filled Nashville weekend. Start planning your Nashville Experience today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing