We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane
Ranked #137 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 382 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Now, I'm kicking myself for not reading the reviews earlier but alas. This was literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, how it hasn't been shut down for poor health conditions is beyond me. We brooked our trip in advance and the front desk STILL charged us $20 for the horrible room. Mattresses were blood stained, reeked of smoke, floor was moldy and damp, shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in a LONG time, hole in the wall from a fist, dead fly on the towels, etc. I called to request more towels and the front desk just said they were washing, didn't offer anything else. VERY RUDE. Seriously had to come home and take a super long, hot shower to rid myself of the stench. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location was in a super shady area. There was constant traffic all through the night. The room next to us had people drunk and violent and caused a disturbence the entire night. My daughter couldn't sleep that night and I would be lying if I said I didn't have my hand on a weapon watching the door most of the night. My daughter hasw had trouble going to sleep since. Other than that the room was horrible. Stained sheets. Horrible water pressure and the toilet flushed after 5 or 6 tries. Honestly I hope the place becomes a parking lot some day soon. The trailer park a few yards down looks like they need the additional space. I rate it a negative 100%.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

When I pulled up to this motel, not hotel, I could not believe the board of health did not condemn this place. The rude staff aside this place is just plain filthy! I would not let my dog stay here. There was blood stains on the wall and the bedding was disgusting, not to mention the sheet rock on the bathroom ceiling hanging down.. Needless to say, we promptly left and booked another hotel elsewhere. I booked this trip through travelocity and was astounded that a reputable company like them would even be affiliated with such an establishment. And for the record, it is not located in downtown Nashville. I was told we would not need a car, not true, it is at least 12 miles from downtown. Understand, I do not need a 5 star hotel, just a clean and friendly place to stay, but this place was deplorable. There is not one redeeming thing I can say about The Days Inn in Downtown Nashville!

Room Tip: I have stayed at several different Baymont Hotels in Tennessee and couldn't be happier with the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeHoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Receptionist were not friendly and careless about arising issue.Internet signal was weak...internet connection should be protected.
Somebody back into our truck and damaged the front..when i went to ask if they have seen or heard anything ..No and that was it...they don't even care to come out and look at what happened...and they have camera around...
The toilet was shaking and rocking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Komla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.9 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
9.2 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 157 in Nashville
67 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#111 of 157 in Nashville
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane

Address: 1400 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-5040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $65 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Downtown-Nashville West Trinity Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown/Nashville/West Trinity Lane Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing