We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveler rating
897
529
180
55
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
897
529
180
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle front desk every half hour shuttle service free breakfast hotel bar titans game the breakfast area breakfast staff great place to stay would stay here again nashville downtown hotel shuttle biscuits and gravy indoor pool yogurt beds were comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recommend the Clarion Downtown. It was less than a mile to the downtown area and Music Row. We enjoyed having the option of the Shuttle that runs downtown every 30 minutes, till 9:00 p.m.. The shuttle driver was very courteous and on time. The Hotel was clean, the bed was very comfortable which is not always the case while traveling, and the staff were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat or things to see.
Justin the bartender was a lot of fun, we would end every evening at the bar visiting with him. He was very informative about directions of places to go or things we should check out while in town. He gave us a map with things circled that might be of interest to us. He remembered us and always thanked us for coming to see him and would tell us to be sure and stop and see him the next evening. Thank you Clarion for making our first trip to Nashville a memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Scenic429643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your heartwarming review of Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are happy to know we were able to make your first trip to Nashville and our hotel a memorable one. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed our convenint location, shuttle service, and that you had a great time at our bar with Justin. He is indeed an asset to our team, and we will surely recognize him along with our front desk associates for their job well done. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans, and for recommending us to future guests. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bar at the Clarion was wonderful with Justin as the bartender. Mimi was amazing with her preparing the food. I would suggest this hotel to all. The food was great and Justin was an amazing bartender.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Exploration94834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium for your accommodations. We are delighted you were impressed with our bar and the outstanding service provided by our bartender Justin. We are also happy you enjoyed our delicious food offerings prepared by Mimi. We appreciate you mentioning our associates by name, and we will pass along your compliments to them for a job well done. Thank you again for being our guest, and please stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the reason we stay here is because Justin the bartender. He always makes us laugh and gives amazing service. We spend a lot of time at hotels and he is the best we have ever seen. He knows so much about the area and always remembers our names and drinks.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank thetruth1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium your home away from home. We are delighted you had a memorable time at our bar and that our bartender Justin took good care of you. Your compliments will be shared with him for ensuring your total satisfaction and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself was a little outdated. Furniture had seen better days and carpets a bit grubby. The breakfast staffs attitude to the guests could be more professional and friendly unless shouting at your guests is normal practice. But i have to say that justin the bar man made up for the poor service from your other staff. He was friendly, funny, made everyone welcome and was bloody good at his job. If the rest if yiur staff took a leaf out of his book this hotel woukd be a better place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Melanie,

We appreciate you choosing the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. Although you were not pleased with our associates during breakfast, we are happy to know Justin made it up to you with his welcoming and friendly service. We will let him know you recognized his efforts and acknowledged him for a job well done. However, we are sorry for the shortcomings you experienced in your room. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure we more diligent in our efforts moving forward. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time in Nashville so didn't know what to expect. From start to finish I couldn't fault the hotel. We were checked in within 5 minutes of arriving, which after driving 6.5 hrs from Charlotte was great. Our room was spacious and beds comfy. The hotel was pretty central which was great when getting an uber back and the free shuttle bus into town was great. All the hotel staff were very welcoming and professional. Special mention to Justin in the bar who couldn't do enough for us, between telling us the best spots to go, to getting us food when we returned a little worse for wear after a great night out. We will certainly be back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Louise and Laura...Go raibh maith agaibh mo chara.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Louise,

Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. It is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations. We believe our clean, comfortable accommodations, thoughtful hospitality, and convenience make us a great place to call home when visiting Nashville. Your compliments will be shared with our team, especially with Justin, for a job well done. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews