We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Ranked #24 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Awesome hotel! Clean, beautiful, very friendly and helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable, linens new and everything is up to date. The renovation was very well done. Great continental breakfast. Great rates, great location - $7 cab fare to downtown. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room was very quiet and cozy on a cold winter day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_M55229, Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We would like to say thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking to improve and having feedback helps us to do that. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    345
    114
    38
    25
See reviews for
238
295
18
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I don't understand all these negative reviews unless it just made giant strides the last 3 months, which maybe it has. I know this is littered with bad reviews but I went this past weekend (Jan 5) and had a great stay. My friends and I arrived and were skeptical b/c the surroundings seemed sketchy and the hotel sign was a plastic cover-up, but once we went inside we loved it.

The staff was helpful the entire time, recommending great places and even sending the manager to our room on our one "bad" experience happened, which was the smoke alarm needed new batteries. We talked to him about the renovations they had be doing and the management has their act together.

The pool and part of the lobby (seems to be a bar set-up) was the only thing that was closed but didn't affect us.

The area wasn't even sketchy like it seemed. We (2 girls and 1 guy) walked all around Nashville and never once felt scared or afraid. That's just the nature of the city though. As soon as they get a new sign out front, this place will be in business!

If you don't have the money to stay in a downtown condo but don't want to be in a Super 8 or anything, this is the spot. One mile cab ride - or a great Lyft ride away from downtown strip and ready to enjoy this great city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdr4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_M55229, Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your feedback and comments. We really appreciate very much. Our sign will be here in the next week so we are excited. We would also like to let you know that we have added egg patties and sausage to breakfast as well as extended the hours to 10am every day. Lastly we added the shuttle that runs from 8am to 8pm on the hour to 2 locations downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to write the comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were falsely accused of damages, with no notice until we saw our credit card statement and realized our credit card had been charged $160 extra. When I called and spoke to the manager Bhavini Ankuda, she told me that we had punched two holes in the wall in our room and in order to find out more details about the damages, we would have to sue the hotel. This in itself would be a challenge, as the hotel has already changed its name in the last 5 days since we stayed there. When I called today, it is now called a Clarion Inn. It was Hotel Premier on Dec.31, and it was a Days Inn before December. Needless to say, I do not punch holes in the walls of any hotel room I stay in. Avoid this place unless you are willing to be ripped off or accused of damages that can, in no way, defend yourself against without spending the money to go to court.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Quality Inn
#72 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
#46 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium

Property: Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Address: 211 N 1st St, Nashville, TN 37213-1103 (Formerly Hotel Premier)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Downtown / At The Stadium Hotel Nashville
Days Inn Nashville
Nashville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing