We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and rooms both nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Service and rooms both nasty”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stay here frequent because I work for railroad and this is hotel they put us in till we catch a train back to Birmingham Alabama service is always horrible and rooms are partially cleaned and we only use one bed when we stay there so the other bed stays the same they never change sheets on it till its messed up. If I was having to pay for room or had choice I would never stay there and breakfast is decent but would rather spend money and eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traindriver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We always appreciate hearing from our guests and appreciate the feedback they share with us. This reviewer identified himself as with the railroad which has contracted rooms here at the hotel for many of their crew members. Because of their unusual schedules, we offer 24 hour housekeeping services to clean these rooms upon their departures, regardless of the time of day or night. It is a common practice in the hotel industry to only remove the linens on the beds that are used, so I am not sure why this reviewer feels this makes the unused bed less desirable. We are not the only hotel the railroad has contracted for crew rooms, so this reviewer can choose to stay elsewhere. Since the crew stays here on a regular basis, I would ask this reviewer to request to speak to me personally so I can address any issues or concerns he may have. It is unfortunate he feels a need to resort to social media when crew members stay multiple times each week at our hotel. I look forward to hearing from this reviewer personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    135
    88
    28
    15
See reviews for
85
86
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel and beautifully decorated in lobby and room. My greatest complaint was that the hotel didn't accommodate for guest who were not part of the car show going on at the hotel. The people who were not apart of it had to eat in chairs without tables or in their rooms. They should have set up a separate room for these people to eat and visit in because they stayed there all morning so there was no coming down later.

We were waken up by people talking and laughing in the hallway and when going out to check who it was or what was going on, it was the ladies cleaning the rooms.
Just a little disappointed in this holiday inn express.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lazybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I was truly disappointed to read that guests that were not with the car show could not utilize the breakfast area as they would have liked. Our meeting rooms were all booked and we were unable to use them for overflow seating, as we typically do on busy weekends. Please accept our sincere apologies. As for the loud housekeepers, this is neither expected nor encouraged. Please know that this matter has been reviewed with the Housekeeping team, so that other guests are not bothered early in the morning. We genuinely appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you return to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire.com not knowing this is the one I would get. The location is very convenient to the airport and really all of Nashville. It is less than 10 minutes to the Opryland area and less than 15 minutes to downtown. They have a nice breakfast each morning but the rooms are a bit dated and need some maintenance. i.e. painting, etc. There is mildew in the grout in the shower but other than that it is pretty decent. Just don't expect too much for a hotel that is listed as 3 stars. I guess that's what that rating gets you. I think we paid about $149 per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. The Holiday Inn Express brand is a limited service hotel brand that provides fewer amenities than our full-service counterparts at Holiday Inn. I was disappointed that you found some deficiencies in your room. Our engineering team endeavors to ensure all our rooms are in top form and I sincerely apologize that your accommodations were not perfect. Our proximity to the interstate allows easy access to many destinations throughout Nashville. We hope that you will choose us again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here using the park n fly option and it worked good. The shuttle was prompt to the airport, pick up took a little longer (30min). Hotel is easy to find and nice and updated inside. Bed was comfy and not rock hard like the HI Express we stated at the weekend prior.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank riddle2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your genuine and honest feedback and I was pleased that your enjoyed your visit. I was happy to read that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package but was disappointed that you had a long wait when your returned from your trip. We hope to see you again when you make plans to return to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place was very quiet and restful. The beds were so comfortable! There's a gap at the bottom of the door, but if you place a blanket across it, it blocks any hallway noise you might be worried about. My daughter and I slept there the night before a half-marathon and got a wonderful night of sleep. So much better than trying to sleep downtown!
We loved it.!

Room Tip: When we got there, we asked for a room with a balcony. This was a nice place to sit outside before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we were thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Our location creates a small oasis here at the airport, and our beds are quite comfortable. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again for your next marathon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

For an airport hotel, this one is surprisingly good value, yes could do with a bit of updating in places, however exceptionally clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, with a good selection for the free breakfast. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your genuine and sincere review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport. We are always competitively priced, and offer a great value with our complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour airport shuttle service. We continue to make improvements to our hotel to enhance the guest experience and we appreciated the kind words about our friendly staff. Our goal is to be a "Great Hotel Guests Love" and we look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

dating in some areas! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, but for a nicer hotel not to have refrigerators and microwave in the room is a BIG disappointment!!! I called the front desk to see if they had a microwave they could bring up, they said they would check and call me back never did... Also No washer and dryers in hotel that size seems od to me. The breakfast saves you little money, front desk staff was friendly but never asked if I was a IHG member. Close to restaurants, shopping and airport.
Wish I would of noticed that they had no refrigerator or microwave before I book and I would of picked someplace else, tons to choose from in the area.
Rooms were clean and nice beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent visit to our hotel. We continue to make improvements to our hotel, always with the intention of enhancing the guest experience. You actually mentioned two ideas that our staff have discussed in recent months. We sincerely hope to make some of these improvements in the coming months and we welcome more great ideas that will make ours the hotel our guests insist upon. Thank you again, and we sincerely hope that you will visit us again when back in Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing