We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay at this location just about every time to Nashville, especially when I have an early flight out. The hotel is OK, Staff is friendly, rooms are average, it is a large holiday inn express. Not many restaurants close to hotel, good selection of "to go" menus are offered at front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSimpsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I was glad to read that you are a regular guest. It sounds like you use the Park & Stay package when you visit, and it is indeed a great value. I was a bit confused by the comment about restaurants, because we have many fast food options and multiple sit down restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. We are continually making improvements to our hotel to enhance the guest experience and we look forward to many more visits when your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 365 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Convenient for travelers. My wife and I had three days in Tennessee for a mini vacation. We flew in from Houston and arrived about 9:20 at night. We rented a car and were thrilled by the fact that the hotel was right across the Interstate. It was less than 5 minutes from the airport. Easy to find. We got checked in which was no hassle and headed to our room. It was a nice room. Typical Holiday Inn fare. Everything you need for a good nights stay. The bed a very comfortable. We travel with a small fan just so we don't hear a pin drop. But it was quiet. Anyway no complaints. We went down and had the free breakfast in the morning before heading out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringTxDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We always enjoy hearing from our customers and we genuinely appreciate the feedback. We were so pleased that you enjoyed your mini vacation and that we could be part of it. Our proximity to the airport and the interstate make us quite convenient to both, and our guests rarely hear any airport noise. We look forward to the next time we can welcome you and your family back to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very, very nice Hotel. We appreciated how easy it was to get to. The checkin with Shandra was first class as she loves her job and it shows!
Breakfast was awesome, free parking and very easy to navigate around the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent hotel experience. Shondra truly enjoys taking care of our guests and she will be thrilled that she was mentioned by name. Our breakfast is always plentiful, and there is always something for everyone. We are very accessible to both the airport and the interstate and are only a few minutes from downtown. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The upside to staying here is you can leave your car at the hotel and ride the shuttle to the airport. Upon return, simply go to the kiosk and call. They send a shuttle and drop you off at your car. Breakfast is very good unless your flight leaves early and you miss it. The rooms could use remodeling; however, they are comfortable.

We always stay there when flying out of Nashville.

Room Tip: Flying and returning to Nashville, stay here!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport. If you or your family are flying out from the airport and you need a place to leave your car for up to 14 days, our Park & Fly program is one of the best deals around. As for our hotel, we offer nice, over-sized rooms, which were all renovated less than two years ago. Additionally, we just replaced all the in-room lounge chairs with beautiful, new chairs that sit quite comfortably. We look forward to your return and the opportunity to welcome you back to Nashville and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my two friends and our daughters. My friend used Hotwire to book the hotel. If you are familiar with hotwire, it is a roll of the dice where you may stay. She was able to get the room for 77 dollars a night. Not bad. Our two rooms each had two double beds. Overall, the room looked clean however, it was dated. We did take advantage of the complimentary breakfast the next morning, and it provided many choices. Coffee, juice, milk, cereal, toast, cinnamon roll, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, gravy and biscuits and more. Our kids were pleased and Cracker Barrel would have cost at least what we paid for one night for 6.
There was a hairdryer in the bathroom as well as shampoo, conditioner and a bar of soap.

This hotel is just off 1-40 and only about 10 minutes to Opry Mills Mall. While this is not the type of hotel I am accustomed to staying, I didn't mind it for one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We were glad that the kids enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and it is truly a savings when your calculate the cost to feed a family breakfast. We are continually making improvements to our guest rooms and our hotel because we want to be a "Great Hotel Guest Love". We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel when your travels bring you back through Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The lobby is beautiful but the rooms look tired and old. The gold frame pictures and mirrors are a throw back for sure. Our toilet seat was a little wobbly. The hallways are narrow and the elevator was so small we could barely get our cart and two people inside. I wish now I had chosen the Marriott across the street.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SweetScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport. Admittedly, we are not the newest hotel on the block, but we did have a guest room and hallway renovation less than 2 years ago. During the renovation, the beds were replaced, the wall vinyl was removed, rooms and hallways were painted and new carpet was installed throughout. Within the past month, we replaced all the in-room lounge chairs with new pieces and we will continue to make improvements to our facility. I am sorry that you were displeased with the aesthetics of our hotel, but I hope that when visiting the area again, you may give us another opportunity to win you over as a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night for the Beyoncé concert at Bridgestone Arena. I was able to get this hotel on Hotwire at a very good rate compared to other equivalent hotels nearby. My room as well as the lobby and hallways were very clean. The front desk was helpful with answering any and all questions that arose. The free (hot) breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day. The attendant was great at keeping the food and supplies stocked along with helping everyone find seating. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDivaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our hotel. I was pleased that you found our accommodations to your satisfaction and our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again when your plans bring you back through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $131 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing