We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy for sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too noisy for sleep”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel, I was encouraged by the clean appearance. The staff at the desk was professional, but not overly friendly. I was concerned when I saw the location of my room, just inside a set of main rear exterior doors.

The room was clean and the bed looked comfortable. Unfortunately, the noise level from the exterior doors was constant until after 11:00. I was finally able to sleep sometime after that, yet woken again at 4:30 a.m. I was exhausted the next day.

I did use the workout room and found the equipment that I prefer to be in good repair. I appreciated the hot scrambled eggs for breakfast.

Though this property does a good job with some things, the only thing that matters to me is to feel safe and sleep well. It was unfortunately a failure in this area.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the exterior doors. Room 132 is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne9209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I was quite disappointed that your room was noisy, to the point that you did not receive a good night's sleep. I personally checked the doors outside your room and I believe the noises you may have heard were the magnetic door fasteners latching the doors shut when they closed. These magnets ensure the door locks behind guests entering and exiting the building. Though I appreciate you were pleased with the other aspects of your visit, I know how important a good night sleep is for a full day of activities. We have two other floors that only have access by elevators and stairs, and I am unsure if we were able to offer you a choice on the night of your visit. Please accept my apologies and I hope that when your plans bring you back through Nashville, you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    135
    88
    28
    15
See reviews for
85
86
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was great. But this hotel is older and although clean just dated. My room also had an oder. An ok work hotel. Parking was easy, plenty of room. Breakfast was nice with nice roomy place to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We genuinely appreciate your feedback and the review you posted on TripAdvisor. We welcome your kind words about our excellent staff and our delicious, hot breakfast in our one of a kind, glassed-in breakfast area. However, I was disappointed to read your comments about the facility's age. We continue to make improvements to both our guest rooms and public areas, and our guests have seen a marked improvement in both in just the past year. We are excited at the what the future holds for us as we continue to make even more improvements to meet the ever growing needs of our guests and customers. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Music City, USA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We needed a decent hotel close to the airport that offered a reasonable park and fly option. The rooms were clean and most importantly the shuttle service was great. They got us there on time and picked us up quickly when we returned a week later. The staff was friendly, price reasonble, and the rooms where basic but clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We also believe our "Park & Fly" rate is quite reasonable and a great value for guests flying out of Nashville International Airport. Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel and mentioning our clean rooms, as well as our efficient and friendly shuttle drivers. We look forward to accommodating you again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed recently from Friday to Sunday. The breakfast was AMAZING- much better than most hotel breakfasts, with plenty of space to eat without feeling crowded among other guests. The room was great- clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Parking was convenient and check-in and -out was very easy. A great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiq1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope you tried one of our world-class cinnamon rolls... they are certainly my favorite! We look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans bring you back to Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The room was nice, the beds were comfortable. The only problem was there were ants all over the bathroom floor. We didn't notice them until the middle of the night. Otherwise, the room was clean & quiet. Staff was nice. Their computers were down when we arrived to check in, which they were apologetic for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I was pleased to read that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. However, I was disappointed that your room had not been recently treated by our pest control company. We take pride in our facility and we have set high standards for ourselves. I sincerely hope that you will visit us again when your plans bring you back through Nashville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I searched online for a place to stay near the airport where I could leave my car parked for 8 nights with a free shuttle to and from the airport. Room was as advertised, shuttle took us there and picked us up at 2330 at night and arrived only 15 minutes after calling. I was a bit nervous on leaving the car for so long since the parking lot isn't secure, but parked under a big light and the car was still there and untouched for the duration. Check-in was polite, breakfast had hot food items. Oh, the half-mile away comments are ridiculous! (It's not that large a hotel). A little pricey at 132 dollars with the taxes, otherwise no complaints and will gladly stay here again if I'm in need of the same thing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel and for the positive feedback. Our "Park & Fly" package is a great value for any guest who needs overnight accommodations and a place to leave their vehicle for up to 14 days. We look forward to an opportunity to host you and your family again when the occasion arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here one night only because our flight home was delayed by 24 hours. The staff were helpful and the room was clean enough but pretty basic.. The carpet in the lift was very dirty and the general decor was worn and a bit grubby. The air conditioning was noisy when on so we didn;t get the best night's sleep.

Not sure how much the room cost as the airline picked up the tab. Wouldn't recommend this for more than a day or two and if you don't have a car it's a $50 return taxi trip into downtown - courtesy couch only operates within a two mile radius.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with less A/C noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I was disappointed to read that you did not get a good night's sleep on your recent visit. We recently replaced all the mattresses in all our guest rooms, and have an ongoing project to replace the last remaining older air conditioner units with brand new ones. We feel we offer a great value in the airport area, and though we are not near downtown, we are conveniently located next to Interstate 40, Nashville International Airport, and near Opry Mills Mall. We sincerely hope that if you ever have a need to stay near the Nashville Airport, that you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport
Address: 1111 Airport Center Dr, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**We have recently renovated as of July 2011, come experience our new carpet, mattresses, and TVs. Ask about our Park and Fly package!** The Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport is located near the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and eight miles from downtown Nashville with easy access to major highways. Hotel is newly renovated with a beautiful fireplace in the lobby area. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast bar is the best way to start your day in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Holiday Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing