We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like I expected... ”
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Fontanel Mansion Tour
Ranked #10 of 253 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 200 plus acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery, Natchez Hills Winery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Open 7 days a week...Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing like I expected... ”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour of the mansion! We loved the laid back atmosphere, and our tour guide, Chris, was most knowledgeable and went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed our time! He even stayed after his last tour to make sure we were able to tour the bus. Can't say enough great things about both, the tour, and our guide!

Helpful?
1 Thank markchesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Thank you so much of your five star review. It is so wonderful knowing that you had a great time while touring Fontanel. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,449
    291
    96
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, New Hampshire
1 review
“Beautiful, humbling”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Steve gave us an excellent tour, very knowledgeable and an enjoyable musician! Home is impressive construction, elegant but practical.

Helpful?
Thank Blueskyabove914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Thank you so much of your five star review. It is so wonderful knowing that you had a great time while touring Fontanel. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Many Great Surprises!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I expected to see a place that was just where Barbara Mandrell used to live. There's that, but there is so much more! The largest log home in the world...mementos from all her famous friends, from both Country Music *and* other walks of life. A special treat is how so much of the tour allows "hands on" interaction, and pictures are encouraged. You might take the tour for one reason but there are many reasons you should. Special thanks to tour guide Steven Mogck for his great knowledge and kindness, and his patience in answering so many questions. A definite "must see" in Music City, along with some lunch at the Cafe before or after the tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 56michaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Thank you so much of your five star review. It is so wonderful knowing that you had a great time while touring Fontanel. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Best Nashville attraction for kids”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The splendor of the mansion is equaled only by the tour guide. An undiscovered talent, Steven Whitson not only exudes Southern hospitality, he also performs a few soul filled songs. Our kids (10 & 12) were inspired and enjoyed Fontanel far more than any of the other tourist attractions in Nashville. Thank you Steven!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mort J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Wow! What an amazing compliment to say that your kids loved Fontanel and it was the best attractions for children. Thank you for your awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Largest Log Home”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was Barbara Mandrell's home for years. The tour is very laid back. You can sit on the furniture, lay in the beds, and pick up and play guitars of famous artists. We enjoyed this place more than we thought we would. Worth the time and money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, August 6, 2015
Thank you so much of your five star review. It is so wonderful knowing that you had a great time while touring Fontanel. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing