We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
Book In Advance
$24.00*
and up
Fontanel Mansion Tour
Ranked #5 of 241 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame(R) member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 136 acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery the Pepsi Studio Gallery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is becoming one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I took two teenage girls, 13 and 18 who had no idea who Barbara Mandrell was! Steven, our tour guide, was amazing. He knew so much about the house, the family and the current owners. He took the time to explain to my girls all about Barbara Mandrell and just how popular she was at the time. He made her real to them. Then Barbara's daughter Jamie showed up and took the time to talk to my girls about what it was like growing up there. She was so personable! Steven sang a couple of songs for us during the tour and we all really liked that. Maybe someday we can say we knew him when! It was so nice to be able to touch the things and really get a feel for the house and just a glimpse of what it was like to live there. We finished with lunch at the Cafe Fontanella and our waiter Jamie was so friendly! He sang us a song too! We left there headed for the airport to end our trip and my 13 year old said "we met so many nice people today!" I think if we ever find ourselves in the area again, we will stop back by!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your day at Fontanel. It is such a compliment to read that you would come back next time you are in Nashville. I am so glad your teenagers had a wonderful time! We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,371
    269
    87
    19
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Probably wouldn't go again...they have turned it into more of a museum....not as good as if Barbara Mandrel was still there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I'm sorry you didn't have the greatest experience. We appreciate your time and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Fontanel Mansion is a must see when in the Nashville area. The tour is amazing and don't forget to stop in at Cafe Fontanella!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and business. Come back some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“I would like to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! Our guide, Steven, was so sweet and informative. He did a great job memorizing our names and made us feel right at home. It is nice to go to a museum and be able to touch things or even sit on couches, etc. I also loved that he sang for us. He did an excellent job! I would like to go back again some day. This is definitely a great thing to do while in Nashville. I highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank christienrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We do hope that you come back some day and visit us! It seems like you had a wonderful time and I am so happy you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

You can go kick pack on the lawn and watch a concert. The neat thing about it to me is this is Barbra Mandrells home that she has opened up for all to see

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wookie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I am so glad you enjoy Fontanel. Just to clear things up, Ms. Mandrell sold Fontanel in 2002. She no longer has any ties to the property. Although, it is really cool to be able to see where she lived. We hope to see you this summer at our concerts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing