We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fontanel”
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Fontanel Mansion Tour
Ranked #13 of 260 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 200 plus acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery, Natchez Hills Winery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Open 7 days a week...Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Beautiful home and property. I loved the tour guides and being in a "museum" where it is literally hands on. You can pick up a guitar, sit on the sofa, etc.

Thank happyd829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Great review! Thank you! Glald you had fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,215 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

The house has a lot of interesting history. And of course it's always fun to see how the stars get to live. I am concerned about the new plans to build a hotel right next door. I think they are making a mistake by trying to commercial it too much.

Thank Cy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. I understand your concerns. With Nashville growing so rapidly, we want to be able to give people a great place to stay while visiting their favorite city. The hotel will be tastefully done and it will compliment the rest of the property. Come back someday and give it a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The musical history here is pretty cool....however the place needs some work- and the fact they say they are going to build a hotel right next to the home is going to ruin the aura of the place - very unfortunate- go see this place now before this happens!

Thank Traveller-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for your honest review. Your observation is noted. The mansion does need some repair and there are plans to do so when the hotel is built. The hotel will be tastefully done and will compliment the rest of the mansion and the property. We do hope you come back one day and give it a chance. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I enjoyed the tour of the mansion (it is actually a huge log cabin). It was different and interesting. If you like country music and interested in how some of the country music stars have lived in Nashville, then you will like this tour. Otherwise it may not appeal to you. I rated it 4 stars because it was nice but not what we expected.

Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are so honored that you would take the time to come visit us and give us a review. If we can ever do anything to make your experience more enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stephen W. was my tour guide, and he was fantastic. He is very personable, friendly, and talented. The tour teaches you a lot about the Mandrell family and current owners of the mansion. I would definitely recommend; the restaurant on the property was very good as well!

Thank Hannahchristine575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hooray! I am so glad you enjoyed your tour and dining at the cafe. We love to hear stories like yours. Please come back and see us again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing