We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fontanel Mansion”
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Fontanel Mansion Tour
Ranked #10 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 200 plus acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery, Natchez Hills Winery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Open 7 days a week...Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fontanel Mansion”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I visited the Fontanel Mansion on July 28, 2013 during our vacation to Nashville, My interest in this was brought on by the "Gone Country" show which has been on television the last 3 or 4 years. I must say, the home is even more spectacular in person.However, in all my years I've never had a tour guide that sang to a tour group. Write it down - Steven Whitson - this guy is the real deal. Not only is he an excellent tour guide but the man can sing. I would highly recommend you put this tour on your to-do list - but do it fast, because "Steven" will most likely be moving on to bigger and better things.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
What a lovely review!!! Thank you. I know Steven loves his job and his groups so much. The reason the guides and other employees love their job so much is because of people like you that come and visit us. Our guest are the most wonderful people in the whole world and we are blessed to see you all every day. Come back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,438
    289
    94
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is absolutely delicious. I've been several times when they were a country home restaurant. However, recently they have changed to an Italian restaurant. There is an outdoor arena style area for concerts and other outdoor events.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for giving Cafe Fontanella a great review. If you have time, we would appreciate it if you could go to Cafe Fontanella's page on Trip Advisor and give them the same review. Next time you come visit us, try out the Mansion tour or our new zip lines. The concerts are amazing too! Thanks for your support and loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really fun to see this house!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed this tour. The house is huge, although dated ( it was built in 1986) Our tour guide was Vance, a superb piano player, great guide and family friend. My highlight was strumming a guitar signed by the Eagles while lounging in the Great Room. The tour is relaxing and the groups are small so it's a very intimate experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mara4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am so glad you appreciated Vance and also the wonderful memorialbilia in the home. The owners have strived to keep the home as original as possible, so the guest can feel what it was really like when Ms. Mandrell lived there from 88-2002. If you are in town, please come visit the Southern Living home. I think you will love it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW IN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss it!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved the tour. The home is unique and the history of it and its contents entertaining. Glad we went.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaMaFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I am so glad you are glad you came to Fontanel. We don't want to disappoint! Thank for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just want to say that this is must while in the Nashville area. Make this a full day adventure. The mansion and tour bus was great...thanks to our guide Steve M. He did a awesome job. The Southern living project is a must while there. Very clean facility.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It means so much that you would choose to spend the day at Fontanel. It makes us feel so great when our guest appreciate all the Fontanel has to offer. We take great pride in the property and I am sure our cleaning staff will love reading your review. I will make sure that they see it! Come back sometime and visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing