We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”
Review of Fontanel Mansion

Fontanel Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Fontanel Mansion Tour
Ranked #12 of 255 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fontanel Mansion is a 27,000 square foot log home formerly owned by Country Music Hall of Fame member Barbara Mandrell, and is Nashville's only country music mansion tour giving visitors a sneak peek into the lives of country music greats. The home, situated on the 200 plus acre property, is nestled in the rolling hills of the Whites Creek Valley. With The Inn at Fontanel, the Woods Amphitheater, Pritchard's Distillery, Natchez Hills Winery, Cafe Fontanella, Music City Ziplines by Adventure Works, The Trails and Metro Parks Greenway, it is easy to see why Fontanel is one of Nashville's premier destinations. We offer a family and dog friendly atmosphere located just minutes from downtown Nashville in Whites Creek. Open 7 days a week...Closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a must see home. It is amazing how someone could create such a beautiful home. Not just a house but a home. Thia history and the character of the home and the family that lived there ia awesome.

Thank Mskesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

You captured exactly what we want people to feel when the experience Fontanel. This home was built out of love for nature, family and entertaining. It was a labor of love from the Mandrell/Dudney family. It is so wonderful that the public gets to enjoy this beautiful masterpeice. We hope you come back and visit us again soon and thank you for such a great reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,589 - 1,593 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

I visited the former home of Barbara Mandrell in May 2012. I checked online availability for the tour and it showed as available. However, 10 minutes later when I arrived I was told that there was no tour because it was booked for a private tour. It would have saved me lots of time if they kept their online ticketing system up to date.

I did return several hours and took the tour. You are taken up to the mansion via a small bus. The tour itself was quite interesting, nice house, loved the pool area, good tour guide.

Thank george00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

I am so happy you decided to take the tour even though the tour you wanted to get on was sold out. Sometimes the internet cannot keep up with our instant sales, so it's always a good idea to make a reservation over the phone through our box office. If a tour is sold out and our guest have to wait, they can enjoy our cafe or walk the trails. The creek is also gorgeous; weather permitting ofcourse. We would love to have you back to the property. Thank you for this great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went today with my mom and we had a great time. Had a wonderful tour guide who was laid back but really informative. Would recommend to anyone. Also had coffee and dessert at the cafe. Yummy lemon cake and really nice staff.

Thank MMahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Sounds like you had a great day with your Mom! Yes, the lemon cake is so delicious!!!! If you have a moment, we would appreciate you giving Cafe Fontanella a review. Please come back and see us again soon. We have some great concerts coming to The Woods. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been there at least twice. The last time my daughter ate at the restaurant which is very good and then took the tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and, since my daughter went to school with Jaime Dudney, Barbara Mandell's daughter, it made it even more fun.

Thank chabwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We appreciate you so much for spending the day with us and giving us a great review. It so great that Jaime went to school with your daughter. A lot of her school friends come back and visit because they felt like it was their home too!! That is how we want all of our guest to feel.....like it's their home too. We hope you come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Our guide was Steven. You will be incredibly blessed if you get this passionate young man. Thank you for an incredible tour. Loved every minute. You can also have lunch at the Italian resteraunt. A must go and do.

Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontanel_Attractions, Manager at Fontanel Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Steven steals the show at Fontanel. He loves his job and it shows. At Fontanel we love to support artist in every way. The home was built on music and it's wonderful that music is still what keeps the mansion's spirit alive. We hope that you come back and see some other shows that Fontanel has coming up. Keep up with us on Facebook or through our website. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontanel Mansion also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fontanel Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing