We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The talent factor of these guys is only outmatched by their level of entertainment”

The Big Bang Dueling Pianos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Big Bang is Nashville's only dueling piano bar featuring live, all-request music Tuesday-Saturday. It's a sing-along, dance-along, drink-along kind of party!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“The talent factor of these guys is only outmatched by their level of entertainment”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went to the Big Bang Bar as a double date on a Tuesday night. There were predominantly three amazingly talented guys, who could sing just about any request, play amazing piano, and also pick up the bass guitar or play the drums.

They were thoroughly entertaining...kept the audience involved and we had a GREAT TIME. The drinks were reasonable and we even danced a couple of times. There was no cover when we went. They sang everything from Journey, to "Let it Go" from the movie Frozen, to Montel Williams "This is how we do it."
GREAT TIME!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllisonCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    51
    11
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Depends heavily upon who is playing...but fun”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went on a Wednesday night to the Big Bang Bar. When we first arrived, the piano players were alright. There was a 2 for 1 beer deal going on that made us stay until the next round of piano players came on. Wow, that's when it got awesome! The guys worked the crowd, the music they were playing was really waking everyone up and the it was great! They good guys played for about an hour. Then, the guys that were on stage when we first arrived got back up there and it was downhill from there. We left shortly after that.

Check it out!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kukrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Brilliant way to enjoy great music”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My sister found this in the internet and said we should visit. We arrived at 7.30 but it didn't open till 8, when we went back at 8.45 it was packed. The two musicians on the pianos were super talented. They played together but also supported each other by jumping on the drums, they even got a waiter up to sing "Build me up Buttercup". Such amazing musical talent and a really entertaining evening. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mummysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

It was soooooo much fun the night we went! Absolutely perfect. Dont be afraid to sing along and let your hair down! Could recommend it more - honky tonk away!

Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sing, Dance, Love it!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been to a few duelling piano bars in the past; this is the best BY FAR. The players were AMAZING, the dancing and rapping staff were killer. Plus both players that night were really good looking!

We went with the intention of staying for an hour or 2; and left 4 hours later with no voices and signing the rest of the night. Great place to start your night then head to a bar after, drinks are a good price and the bar staff are really friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coca905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Bang Dueling Pianos also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to The Big Bang Dueling Pianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing