We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“They charge per person” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Somatel Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Somatel Nashville Airport
Ranked #115 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They charge per person”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you only out one or two occupants in the search window to find a place but then choose two beds because you are actually traveling with 4, make your children duck down in the car when you drive up & go to the office. The manager makes you pay $6/per person not listed on the reservation. We didn't do it to be sneaky. We didn't think it mattered. We only spent the night. No showering, no free breakfast, and two people use the same amount of TV & electricity as 4! Ridiculous!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditzyekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    18
    6
    13
See reviews for
9
13
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Wing, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for one night and here is my rundown... My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Connected to the internet, however it was very slow. Taxi ride to downtown cost $20. There is a gas station right next door. You could hear airplanes overhead, but if you are heavy sleeper or if you run the fan it shouldn't be much of a problem. Breakfast was good and had the typical continental variety. Overall, if you are just looking for a place to spend the night it was well worth it and price-wise one of the cheapest in the Nashville area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Don't believe that its ok because you only sleep there,thats not a reason to stay.Breakfast was good in the room price but that's the only good point.Even the plains overhead were not an issue , the place is just to far gone.

Room Tip: Get a room elsewere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights.

The first morning I got up and got myself and.ky daughter breakfast from the office. I was advised I could not take our food back to the room. "No food in rooms!" Additionally I encountered a decent sized opposum when leaving for the breakfast

When I entered my room it reeked of pot!
Into my 2nd day I wasn't quite satisfied with housekeeping soo I cleaned up a few things when I picked. Up the phone book I found a dirty chore from a crack pipe and a newspaper piece with an amount of crack cocaine inside it.

The owner will harras normal working people about who is visiting and.how.many waffles you make but his rooms are filthy havebugs badly and obvious drug activity going on around the place.

Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank misty3206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here to have a peaceful night away. Room was very reasonable for the price and the Robyn (the front desk clerk) was very accomadating and nice. All in all for a night stay to get some peace for a great price this was a good choice. We would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. Not a fancy room but all we did was go to sleep at night. With the ac going could not really hear the airplanes. Rooms were cleaned very nice every day and front desk guy was very accommodating. We asked for extra pillows at 11pm after a long day and he was very nice. Coffee was yucky but there is a pretty good mini mart gas station next door. The pool was nice and clean not that we had time to use it but they do need to replace chairs and lounges in that area. All in all not bad for how much time we actually spent in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigapple0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I searched & searched for a place I could feel comfortable in- safe, clean, reasonable price, etc. In summary, it's the best place a could find that was this cheap. I stay here fairly regularly because I live an annoyingly drivable distance away from work & need a place to crash. They have always been accommodating & friendly. The breakfast is nothing to get excited about but it is edible & included. Don't let the sign fool you...it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRPollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 156 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#105 of 156 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somatel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somatel Nashville Airport

Property: Somatel Nashville Airport
Address: 420 Metroplex Dr, Nashville, TN 37211-3110 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Somatel Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somatel Nashville Airport is hotel located 4 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 8 miles from the excitement of downtown Nashville. The hotel is also just minutes from the famous Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Zoo, and the Tennessee Titans Stadium. Also nearby is the Hard Rock Café, the Adventure Science Center and Vanderbilt University. Guests will enjoy free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, vending machines, an outdoor pool, and on site laundry facilities. Rooms feature a choice of queen or double full size beds, cable TV with premium channels, air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Somatel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing