We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somatel Nashville Airport
Ranked #115 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Guntersville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Not a bad room for the price but when I made my reservation and let them know I would need a quiet room (after reading a review about the noisy pool) and again mentioned the need for a quiet room when I called to confirm my reservation, I was a little surprised to find my room - quess where - RIGHT NEXT TO THE POOL!!! The opposite side of the building appeared to be vacant. Also the manager called me on my cell phone at 6:30 in the evening, as I was on my way to Nashville, to ask me if I was coming!?! I had already called in the morning to confirm. Why would he be calling me? He had my credit card and could have charged me if I didn't show up. It was a little creepy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    20
    7
    15
See reviews for
10
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Our room was right by the pool and it was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very nice. The next morning we went to get breakfast. There wasnt much choice but it was good. The manager made me a waffle. He was very nice and finny.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Drove down from NW Indiana to visit our daughter. Called Friday morning 7/12 5:30 AM and spoke with a women who answered the phone, asked for ground floor, close to the pool and reserved for two nights. She said "I'm going to put you right next to the pool". Got there around 7 PM, the person behind the counter in his broken English said he was the owner and had no such reservation. Had my name but had us on the second floor. He then said there is no women there answering the phone, basically calling me a liar. I told him the time I called, he then said it was someone new and he would talk to her. So here's what I get..handicapped room, queen bed, facing the parking lot. I had already paid for 2 nights otherwise I would have left! Got moved the next day to room that was next to the pool,room was filthy. If you want to stay at a dump, this is the place. Spend the extra $ for something better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Falls city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

After reading the reviews we thought it might be a middle of the road motel. Not bad but not great. It was awful. The carpet was disgusting. We couldn't take our socks off, and they were black after one night. We got here at midnight and after driving from Texas didn't feel like trying to find something that late, but we were out of there by 7 am. Not worth saving some money. Also there was a burn mark on the carpet between the beds. It was in the shape of an iron. That section of carpet was just missing. Airplanes flying overhead and sirens going off all night!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmoore75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStarNashville, Public Relations Manager at Somatel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport, and we apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay. Your review will definitely help us improve our hotel and ensure that the standards which we wish to maintain are upheld. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the airplane and other noise as we are an Airport property and proud of our proximity to the airport for the convenience of our guests.

We are still in process of renovating and updating our property, part of which is addressing the carpet issue which you pointed out . The carpet in over 70% of our hotel has been replaced with brand new carpet in the past year, and we aiming to have the remaining rooms completed by the end of this year. I apologize that you had a room which did not have new carpet, but assure you that we are taking steps to make sure all of our rooms are up to the highest standard. If you are in the area again, we would appreciate you stopping by so we can show you what we have to offer. If in the future you have any issues while at our property, please do bring it to our attention so we can address it immediately - your comfort and pleasant experience is our ultimate goal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We found ourselves here as we were booking into Nashville coincidentally during the CMAs and the city was full. We got a real cheap deal on the hotel so wr weren't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, located near amenities and close to the highway. We stayed 2 nights and could have managed there longer if we had needed to. If you want a cheap base to stay so you can spend your money in Tootsies or the likes, then stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Surprisingly good Hotel in Nashville! I was looking for cheap, but decent (which doesn't happen often) on my last leg of a cross-country trip from California to Virginia and it honestly was "the roll of the dice."

It had what you "need" for a comfortable stay: It was CLEAN (which is a big plus); the bed was comfortable; it had air/heat... and then it had some extras: outdoor pool, continental breakfast (with self-made waffles on a waffle iron!), free wifi, cable, and the Manager was more than accommodating an friendly. He even gave me the rate I found on the internet without making me book it on my smartphone.

It is in an area with decent food joints around it (I recommend Bar-B-Cutie, which will be another good review for me!).

If you can handle an occasional plane flying overhead (you are near the airport) and a distant train whistle, you'll do fine. I am a light sleeper and was never woke up.

If I have to stay in a hotel in Nashville, I will book here from now on. Save my money for eating at some great food joints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingpastor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahington DC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive to stay here. I really needed to save money this trip, so I took a chance. Staying in a 2-star or less...well...we consider that camping. :) Ok, so I checked in and asked the clerk "is it safe here?" He said "Please don't worry." Well, I worried and it was for nothing. Although I locked my car, I repeatedly checked on my car (ragtop). It was fine. I had to be there for 8 days and all was fine, except the two nights where one lovely lady insisted on standing on the balcony to smoke her cigarettes and yell into her cell phone. (I was not impressed.) Aside from that, the room was tiny, but the bed was clean, the water was hot. I never tried the breakfast, but the clerk was very nice. The young lady working for housekeeping was delightful and did a thorough job, inquiring of things I might like to have done. I was glad to check out after a week there, but it was around $40/night and the savings allowed me to extend my travel plans for some R&R.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#112 of 155 in Nashville
417 reviews
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 155 in Nashville
77 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somatel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somatel Nashville Airport

Property: Somatel Nashville Airport
Address: 420 Metroplex Dr, Nashville, TN 37211-3110 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Somatel Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somatel Nashville Airport is hotel located 4 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 8 miles from the excitement of downtown Nashville. The hotel is also just minutes from the famous Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Zoo, and the Tennessee Titans Stadium. Also nearby is the Hard Rock Café, the Adventure Science Center and Vanderbilt University. Guests will enjoy free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, vending machines, an outdoor pool, and on site laundry facilities. Rooms feature a choice of queen or double full size beds, cable TV with premium channels, air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Somatel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing