We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somatel Nashville Airport
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I just stayed at the M-Star Airport Hotel over the first weekend in March. I was doing a quick business trip to town, and needed an affordable hotel near the airport. M-Star far exceeded my expectations. Not only was the price very reasonable, but they had clean rooms and good wifi. I must have missed it when booking, but all rooms came with a continental breakfast in the hotel lobby that was surprisingly good.

When I checked in, the front desk guy was a pretty friendly guy who even pointed out how I could get into town if I wanted to go out for the night. I saw the manager on Saturday during breakfast - he seemed like a fairly sociable guy as well...overall pretty friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is the location to the airport. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from the airport which is convenient. When checking into the hotel, it was later in the evening since we had a late flight into Nashville. We got to the hotel and I was not allowed into the “lobby” of the building but rather did all my dealings from outside threw a bank teller style glass. The manager also stated he did not have my reservation even though I had confirmation numbers. Once that was resolved, the wrong number of nights was listed. While I was standing outside I was able to see the “breakfast area” which looked to be a few chairs and a vending machine, again not what was expected or advertised. We kept giving this place the benefit of the doubt and proceeded to our room. We got into our room to find it very dirty and the bathroom floor was sticky. The bath towels also did not look very clean. We were in the room for about 3 minutes and immediately started calling other hotels for rooms. Also, being right off the interstate/expressway it was not very well-lite and felt unsafe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStarNashville, Public Relations Manager at Somatel Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

Dear Colleen,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for any issues we may have had accessing your reservation; we are at the mercy of our various booking channels and do our best to make the reservation process as easy as possible for our guests. Please consider making your booking directly with us by telephone next time so we can assure that your reservation details are correct and properly received. Our complimentary breakfast is set up each morning at 7am and includes cereal, donuts, toast with butter and jam, pop-tarts, bagels, milk, orange juice, and apple juice - you would not have seen this at night as it is only set up and available during breakfast hours. We will also be introducing Belgian Waffles to our breakfast soon! It is unacceptable that your room was not clean and we would have happily moved you to a new room meeting your standards if we had been given the opportunity to do so. Please do know that we take security at the hotel very seriously and the entire property is under 24 hour video surveillance. Again - we wish you had a better experience with us, and would welcome the chance next time to show you that we truly value our guests' satisfaction!

Thank you,
RJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed at this motel after checking out the competitors in the area. By far the best value on Harding Pl. The front desk staff is excellent. I have to mention the girl that checked me in is wonderrful. Very welcoming smile and very helpful and professional. (i should mention that she is very hot!) I also had a pleasent experience with the housekeeping staff. I needed extra towels and the lady that looked like the main housekeeper was very nice as well. The only problem I noticed was with the owner/manager not such a nice guy as the rest of the staff. I was in the process of checking out when he was having a heated argument with an unsatisfied guest who was threatening to call police on him. Other than that I would defenatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

About what you'd expect for a super-cheap motel. Absolutely nothing fancy whatsoever but it gets the job done. The only real downsides were underperforming air conditioner, choppy wi-fi, and the pool was closed due to a failed inspection.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gu3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MStarNashville, Manager at Somatel Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for staying with us! We're sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, but we are currently under new ownership and are constantly trying to improve the hotel to meet our guests' satisfaction. Your review prompted us to look into adding additional antennas to our wi-fi network to improve usability for our guests. We are sorry that our pool was not open during your stay, but this was not due to a failed inspection but rather an improved safety ladder required by the Health Department getting delayed in shipment. We are happy to report that the pool is now open! I hope if your travels bring you to Nashville again, you will give the hotel another chance to see that we are committed to giving our guests the experience they deserve. Please contact me personally next time, and I will ensure your room meets your expectations. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

I randomly picked this hotel for the night while driving through Nashville. It looked the nicest from the outside from a long strew of motel-style lodgings on Harding Place. Thankfully, the inside reflected the outside and I had a pleasant night. Nothing to brag about but everything was clean and the front desk clerk was courteous. From my understanding, the hotel has recently come into new management and it seemed like they were going through a lot of renovations. The front desk clerk told me that I would be able to enjoy a full continental breakfast on my next visit, but for now I at least got my free morning coffee in the lobby. If I ever find myself in the area again, I would probably stay here just to have an inexpensive place to put my head down for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Synergy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zula666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BABAS76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#113 of 159 in Nashville
472 reviews
6 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#111 of 159 in Nashville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
#95 of 159 in Nashville
17 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#68 of 159 in Nashville
359 reviews
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somatel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somatel Nashville Airport

Address: 420 Metroplex Dr, Nashville, TN 37211-3110 (Formerly M-Star Hotel Nashville Airport)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Somatel Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Somatel Nashville Airport is hotel located 4 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 8 miles from the excitement of downtown Nashville. The hotel is also just minutes from the famous Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Nashville Zoo, and the Tennessee Titans Stadium. Also nearby is the Hard Rock Café, the Adventure Science Center and Vanderbilt University. Guests will enjoy free wireless internet, free hot breakfast, vending machines, an outdoor pool, and on site laundry facilities. Rooms feature a choice of queen or double full size beds, cable TV with premium channels, air conditioning, and free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Somatel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing