We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy cow! Great food!”

Gabby's Burgers and Fries
Ranked #176 of 2,052 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Holy cow! Great food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was visiting Nashville's Science museum, which is right up the road, and a friend recommended this place for lunch. It was a little crowded and the place is not that big (it does feature counter service). Nonetheless, we grabbed a spot in the back area and had a short wait for the food. Well, this was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten (big, plump, juicy, fresh dressing) and the best part was the sweet potato fries. I am not kidding, eating the fries was practically a religious expereicne for me! They are a mixture of thick and thin slices, skin on, with some edges being very crispy and almost burnt. Each bite was heaven! And to top it off, the service staff was great and we were even offered a free dessert (an incredible homemade chocolate bar) just becasue my son's fries took a few minutes. Clean restroom, friendly homey atmosphere, and incredible food - what more can you want? I wished I lived in Nashville just for this place. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laminicooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sweet potato fries”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place looks like crap, but hands down in Nashville and surrounding area it has the BEST sweet potato fries. the staff is super friendly. love the people that work there the burger is ok, but the sweet fries is what its all about.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best sweet potato fries ever”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stopped in here and we loved the place. The burgers were great, but the best thing we had were their sweet potato fries. They may not look like much as they are served up, but once you taste one, you are hooked. The staff definitely enjoy what they do. They will talk to you as they are cooking and doing their other jobs. It is a hole in the wall restaurant that is great. A must eat at destination. My 8 year old boy and 5 year old girl loved the food and the atmosphere too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Helpful?
Thank kylelutgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Burger- great Sweet potato fries”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent- possibly the best burger I've ever ate- guy at record shop suggested we go-- grass fed meat-- place is a hit-- it's tiny but don't let line scare you it goes quick- sat at bar and everyone loves their job and take pride in what they serve you

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScribFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“So Happy I Found This!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ate at Gabby's today for lunch with co-workers. The atmosphere was energetic, the staff were friendly and efficient, and the burger... so good! I highly recommend burger lovers try this joint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNsnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabby's Burgers and Fries also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Gabby's Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing